We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You should go there!”
Review of Mediteraneo

Mediteraneo
Ranked #49 of 91 Restaurants in Trogir
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant in Saldun bay on Ciovo island, excellent cuisine with extraordinary grilled fish, calamari, meat. Open during the summer season, from May to October, with over 100 seats, close to the beach, with a sea view and very professional staff. As the restaurant is run by two brothers, it is a family business going back almost 7 years.
Trogir, Croatia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You should go there!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Mediteraneo is great, affordable place to have a nice lunch or dinner with your friends or familiy. It is located in Saldun bay, just outside Trogir, on Ciovo island. Their food is very good and tasty. I've been there with my familiy amd friemds many times and I was always satisfied. Their meat is great, fish as well. Manager Stipe is vety friendly, and his waiters are professional. Mediteraneo also offers breakfast. Great ambient near the sea, their terrace is nicely decirated in dalmatian style. Would recommrnd anyone who visits Trogir to go there, you won't regret it.

Helpful?
5 Thank MaxRentTrogir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good food (especially grilled meat), lovely view - what else do You need in beautiful Croatia?! So close to the Trogir center, and not too expensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WarsawOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NIce view, overpriced food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This restaurant was highly recommended, so after a day at the Okrug beach we decided to have an early dinner and watch the sunset. We ordered the grilled fish which was the equivalence of $50 per kilogram, so I don't understand why everyone is stating that this is a very reasonable restaurant. Our meal, which did include a couple of beers was about $140 for the 4 of us. It included salad and fish. Our waiter was very curt and probably the only unfriendly person we encountered in our 2 weeks in Croatia.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank greeneyes7449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent seaside family restaurant”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went back to Mediteraneo 2 nights running. It doesn't have much competition but that doesn't stop them providing good, reasonably priced food at an excellent shore-side location. They work extremely hard - the waiters spend a lot of their time running!
Well recommended if you are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekandRuthAmersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fish from grill”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We didn't plan to have any food, but after few glasses of loza, we decided to go for a dinner. Fish looked delicious, and we went for it. Grilled fish with vegetables from grill, red wine, excellent choice. Staff tried to accommodate all our needs and we were promptly served with delicious food. In the ned we even got another shot of loza from the owner, Stipe.Definitely nice restaurant with excellent choice of food with average prices. We will come back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolphzg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediteraneo also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Mediteraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing