We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem in a small street” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marijana

Marijana
Ranked #22 of 88 Restaurants in Trogir
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Barbecue, European, Soups, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on a narrow street, in a courtyard in old Trogir
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A little gem in a small street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We probably will not have found this place if it was not for our guide. The food was yummy. The seafood was fresh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zuraida89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    65
    35
    18
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great food, loved watching it being cooked. This restaurant was good for a main meal and a lunchtime snack

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chriso231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle england
Level Contributor
154 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good value and great fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

8 of us ate here, the waitress was really friendly, and she had good recommendations for us, including how many people could share a platter- so between us (8 people) we had 2 meat platters for 2 and 2 fish platters for 2. The recommended wine was excellent and the atmosphere superb

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank upperdeckplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't go there!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went there with my girlfriend. We both wanted pasta, but when my girlfriend ordered, the waitress told her disgustingly that it's not good and way better to order grilled fish or meat (the most expensives dishes) so she took grilled fish, but i ordered my favourite dish: spaghetti alle vongole.

When she came with my dish, the plate was covered by vongole but also a dozen of mussles. I told her that i didn't ordered that and like them to change that.
She came back a few minutes ago with the same plate but they removed the mussles, that was fine for me even if i'd prefered if they did it again without mussle taste, but.. fine..

But then after i tasted it, it was way overly salted, uneatable, really.. So i ate the vongole and leave the plate empty of the pasta..

At the and, when she came to take back our plates, she didn't ask why i leave everything, so i explain to her that i tried but couldn't eat with all the over charge of salt.. At this moment she felt unconfortable and another waitress told her and us that another client didn't eat this same dish tonigth, and it was because it's cooked with the mussles, and today they were too salty..

I expected not to pay for something they knew it was uneatable, but i had to pay for everything without any excuses...

So, my advice is: don't go there..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fabaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this restaurant. We ended up here thanks to our city tour guide that recommended it thanks to it very fresh seafood. When we got there we saw some fresh clams and mussels arriving and we order them and they were amazing!! Also very fresh fish and calamari!

Great pick go here it amazing food!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ugogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marijana also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Marijana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing