We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant”
Review of Marijana

Marijana
Ranked #23 of 93 Restaurants in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located on a narrow street, in a courtyard in old Trogir
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great food, loved watching it being cooked. This restaurant was good for a main meal and a lunchtime snack

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chriso231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    71
    36
    18
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
middle england
Level Contributor
163 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good value and great fish”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

8 of us ate here, the waitress was really friendly, and she had good recommendations for us, including how many people could share a platter- so between us (8 people) we had 2 meat platters for 2 and 2 fish platters for 2. The recommended wine was excellent and the atmosphere superb

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank upperdeckplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't go there!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went there with my girlfriend. We both wanted pasta, but when my girlfriend ordered, the waitress told her disgustingly that it's not good and way better to order grilled fish or meat (the most expensives dishes) so she took grilled fish, but i ordered my favourite dish: spaghetti alle vongole.

When she came with my dish, the plate was covered by vongole but also a dozen of mussles. I told her that i didn't ordered that and like them to change that.
She came back a few minutes ago with the same plate but they removed the mussles, that was fine for me even if i'd prefered if they did it again without mussle taste, but.. fine..

But then after i tasted it, it was way overly salted, uneatable, really.. So i ate the vongole and leave the plate empty of the pasta..

At the and, when she came to take back our plates, she didn't ask why i leave everything, so i explain to her that i tried but couldn't eat with all the over charge of salt.. At this moment she felt unconfortable and another waitress told her and us that another client didn't eat this same dish tonigth, and it was because it's cooked with the mussles, and today they were too salty..

I expected not to pay for something they knew it was uneatable, but i had to pay for everything without any excuses...

So, my advice is: don't go there..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this restaurant. We ended up here thanks to our city tour guide that recommended it thanks to it very fresh seafood. When we got there we saw some fresh clams and mussels arriving and we order them and they were amazing!! Also very fresh fish and calamari!

Great pick go here it amazing food!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ugogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a pity that the previous writer didn't have the same experience as our group of 4. We had one of the most incredible meals ever with the fish and meat being cooked on an open BBQ and friendly efficient service. It was a wonderful experience to eat under the open sky and with great decor and a lively buzz. If I ever went back to Trogir this would be the first place I would head to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marijana also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Marijana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing