We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recipes!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba Trs

Konoba Trs
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The desire to shape our way of cooking,we turn to food from nature and culture,discover our history and shape the future.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recipes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place had meal prepared by actual recipes rather than the more regular Croatian style of pieces of edibles put on a plate.
Moreover the recipes we tried were good.

The setting is also lovely, in a small courtyard, roofed by plants.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    221
    73
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So good and tasty!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was in Trs with my husband last night and it was so good.The place is nice,clean and very comfy,and the service was excellent.We both had meat and it was very delicious,and wine was nice as well.Deserts were great-homemade chocolate cake and paradizot.I would go there again for sure!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lidija10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

A visit to the tavern Trs was excellent gastronomic experience for a reasonable amount of money. Although the name of the tavern does not suggest it, culinary skills presented selected dishes are at enviable "Master Chef" level, certainly the best swordfish was served with polenta and salsa, a genuine masterpiece!
The wine list is very fair and diverse, cost only slightly above expectations, and cherry liqueur for digestive memorable ...
In one word: a real experience!
One small note: due to the number of tables and too small kitchen capacity, if you choose a warm starter - be patient, as it will surely pay out...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zrinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“the best proper restaurant in Trogir”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

great staff, great food, great location, we had to wait a while, but it was worth it!!...................................

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaveeMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trying hard, not complete success”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

It's always nice to walk in to a restaurant where you feel the staff is trying to live up to their TripAdvisor-ranking.
Wien we arrived we were kindly offered to wait inside with a beer/wine before we got a garden table.
After a while we got the table we wanted and the waiter helped us with ordering.
It was from here trouble started. We had to wait 60 minutes for food! No one told us about this before we sat down.
And when we got the food I was hoping for a good well done steak. I am always choosing safe when I travel.
My steak at best medium.
My friends ordered a fish plate. It looked good, but they missed the taste and spices.
A restaurant at the top of the list must be better prepared for high season and act more professional.
I am so far not really happy with restaurants in Trogir. They all seem to be tourist machines and not offering quality.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrAlapnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Trs also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Trs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing