We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Restaurant Monica

Restaurant Monica
Ranked #35 of 96 Restaurants in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bridgend
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a meal at the Restaurant Monika last night, our first of three days at the hotel Monika. The ambience in the terrace was quite special and as other reviewers have said it's nice to see them cook the food in front of you. It was really reasonable and we had the Genghis Khan dish which is a barbecue meat dish for two people. It really was tasty and just enough for us to feel satisfied. The wine helped as well! I would recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pengwern22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    50
    25
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We nearly didn't stop here as your first view of the restaurant is a rather soulless main room. However it had been recommended to us so we went in and then saw the terrace outside- delightful. Lovely tree cover, good atmosphere and you can watch the Chef cook on the outdoor grill. We ate here twice and were not disappointed. We had the fish fillets - which were generous as we're the sides of potatoes and green beans- one portion would have been quite enough for two. The house wine, by the glass , was delicious. My husband had beefsteak and was very pleased. It was good to watch the food being cooked. On both visits we enjoyed the extras of bread and a mini starter (complimentary). Very reasonably priced and service pleasant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gingerfoxesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic mixed grill”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were attracted by the barbeque smell from this restaurant. One of us had mixed grill which was fantastic. Two had fish skewers which were ok and one risotto di mare which was awful.
If you go there go for the barbequed meet!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gilead, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a great meal”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Brilliant, excellent fresh food and very kind staff. Also in the middle of Trogir old town. The restaurant is also part of a small hotel very carefully designed. A selection of fresh sea food and a variety of great mediterranean vines was available to enjoy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly staff , great food and the courtyard!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

From all the wide choices of restaurants you have in Trogir, we came back to this one twice. Food is prepared in the courtyard's grill, courtyard itself looks amazing. Be ready for huge portions, nice atmosphere and friendly staff!

Helpful?
2 Thank Pav77_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Monica also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Restaurant Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing