We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmospheric restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tragos

Tragos
Ranked #38 of 89 Restaurants in Trogir
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atmospheric restaurant”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Fantastic location under a vine-clad wall, serving excellent food with a smile. Excellent cheese platter entree left us hungry for more of the same: luckily we restrained ourselves to leave room for even better main courses! Very good unobtrusive service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaniceY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    59
    28
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nice little garden area, with authentic music, but the food is pretty poor and overpriced.

I had grilled fish, which was kind of okay. My wife had scampi with rice, which was very disappointing. The rice was undercooked, the sauce was over salted and tasteless, and there was barely any meat in the scampi.

Save yourself your hard-earned cash and go somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsace, France
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“So good until dessert time!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a wonderful meal on the little rooftop terrace, above the garden room, on a warm velvet evening, with the surrounding buildings floodlit and no extraneous noise. Romantic!

......................... but after the plates were cleared after our main course, our waiter disappeared! We'd so much have wished to prolong our meal with a dessert and coffee, but he never came back. We had to go to the hotel's reception to settle our bill.

It was SO good up to this point, but the receptionist said they had a staff shortage to explain the disappearance of our waiter. What a shame ... we could have have spent a bit more time there and they could have taken considerably more of our money!

Very reasonably priced and definitely worth your going ... but do TELL the waiter when he clears your plates (or even when he serves your main course!) that you'd like something afterwards!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alsacienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Roof Top Terrace with Swallows and Sunset”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Ate here choosing the small roof top terrace rather than pretty courtyard. A few small tables made an intimate atmosphere, surrounded by buildings and open to the sky. Helpful waiter provided complimentary nibbles while we decided and advised us on best local wines. I merged two starters to enjoy the Pag cheese with salad and they were quite happy to do that. Main course was fish and really nicely cooked. Too full for dessert and opted to go to Fontanas for coffee and watch the ships. Bill came to around £13 for two.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_starr208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

We ate here on a special evening. Our first night in Trogir and Croatian Top Chef was serving 6 courses paired with wine. There was also a table of 4 gentleman that would sing traditional songs in between each course.
Very quaint. The food was a little on the exotic side for me, and the risotto was a tad undercooked. But I would definitely eat here again to order off the menu.
The owner was very attentive and busy making sure everyone was being taken care of.
Well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XBurnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tragos also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Tragos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing