We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly waiter” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skrapa

Skrapa
Ranked #41 of 88 Restaurants in Trogir
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly waiter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

There is a lot of nice places in Trogir...Skarpa is certaneky one of them. Although not in a old town, ambient is very nice. Food is also nice butt nit excellent. We had a fish plate and there were many varaities of fishes there butt none of them tasted great...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank volime5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went twice to this nice restaurant, where we ate very delicious fishes.The waiter was very funny and friendly.I recommend strongly this restaurant.

Tina and Boyko

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinaadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening in that restaurant. My girlfriend and l shared the fish platter and it was very good and enough for two. only the tuna was grilled a bit too long. The waiter was fantastic. Funny abd caring. And he didn't charge us the rice side dish and the pancake dessert. I told him that he forgot to charge us and he said no it is on the house. Very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goodfood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high wycombe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great meal , wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a wonderful meal here the first night in Trogir and we went back again two days later as it really was exceptional. Added to which the staff were great and very entertaining. The fish platter is very tasty and overall was exceptional value. The local grappa is placed on the table and is complimentary. A platter for two, a litre of wine plus a little too much grappa came to less than 3000kn. Try it, its a real gem.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank qwerty12345607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Hospitality has a name - Skrapa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in Trogir and found Skrapa by simply strolling through the city. We had a table near the kitchen window and totally enjoyed the cooking staff singing along enthusiastically with the music they were playing - and they were good! The food is typical Dalmatian cuisine and in three evenings (always at the same table) we spent there we always were more than satisfied. The staff is exceptionally attentive, very friendly and everybody speaks English or German very well. The menu is written even in Dutch! In all our holiday this was the most relaxed place we found, and we have spent hours there not only enjoying the food, but also drinks. Mostly beer, white wine and water, and one evening an undecent lot of their "dessert grappa", a grappa aromatized with rozemary and berries by the owner. I'd highly recommend this place to everybody, and since they have the park in the front I daresay that one might go there as a family with say toddlers. Last not least don't forget about the cat, and give her some love if you meet her.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gronings_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skrapa also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Skrapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing