We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern, and close to everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Maslina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Maslina
Ranked #4 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Trogir
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, and close to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Villa Maslina was our first stop on our first Croatia visit so we didn't know what to expect but this place set the standard for the rest of the trip. The room was immaculate and comfortably furnished. Sure it's small but it's not a suite, it's a room. The TV and internet worked, the bathroom was very clean and modern, and the unit had a good heating/cooling unit and two windows for fresh sea-breeze.
The location is ideal - not in the bustle of the old town but only moments away on foot, and even closer to the excellent local market. Our cab driver was unfamiliar with the place so bringing the address or even a photo of the place with you might be helpful.
Staff were friendly and helpful and had no problem arranging our late arrival.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aztecfuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomislava B, Owner at Villa Maslina, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
Thank you for your great comment, hope to see you again.

Villa Maslina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Trogir. Its situated on the main road through Trogir, so for anyone who has a car on their travels, its perfect, especially as it has a carpark, unlike any of the hotels actually in the old town of Trogir. A 24 hr bank is downstairs, which is very handy, and there is also a choice of 2 supermarkets within 50 meters. Although on the main road, it has brand new double glazing, so noise is minimal. The walk to the old town is about 200 meters, but takes you through a food and clothes market, which was nice to browse. There are several bars on the way. The room we were in had a lovely spacious balcony, with a table and 2 chairs. In the room was a very comfortable double bed, mini fridge, tv, safe and remote air conditioning. The bathroom was very clean and up to date. The owners are exceptionally helpful and kind, and couldn't do anymore to make us comfortable. The rooms are on the 3rd floor, but the owners offered to carry our luggage at check-in and check-out. Overall, we had a wonderful 11 nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high wycombe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. the apartment was well stocked, exceptionally clean and well stocked. Kingsize comfortable bed. Balcony overlooking the town. Tony was brilliant , nothing was too much trouble, gave great advice. Parking at the front of the hotel was included which was very convienent. All round a great place

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank qwerty12345607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed here for one night in July. I got a good price even though it was high season, probably because I booked last minute and for a Monday night.

It's a small hotel with a reception and onsite staff. It's located on the 3rd and 4th floors of a building. The room was clean. It was fairly large for a single. The bedroom was set apart from the entrance area and bathroom. The air conditioning worked well. It's on the main street that runs along the coast, but very close to the old town of Trogir. Amenities are located nearby. If you stay here you don't get the charm of being right in Trogir itself. But it's only a short walk away.

It makes perfect sense to stay here if you have to fly out of Split airport in the morning. It's walking distance from the bus station. I'd say about 400 meters. Bus 37 leaves all day (including early in the morning) to Split airport. It's a local bus and costs something like 13 kuna. The bus stop is on the road for some reason (not in the airport itself), you have to walk into the airport. About 200 metres.

My main issue with the hotel is that the wifi was spotty. I don't know whether this was my older laptop though. Also, the sattelite TV (despite having all these hundreds of stations) still did not have truly good English stations. I could find only the usual news stations. I saw this at other hotels though. Heck, this is a problem all over Europe (including at the chain hotel I stayed at in Zurch about two months ago). Germans get proper TV; English speakers get to watch the news.

I'd give the hotel about a 3.5/5, but the guy working there was kind of enough to allow me to do a load of laundry at no extra charge. I was grateful for that and this is enough for me to bump it up to a 4/5.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zwerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

we stayed there for 4 nights in June with friends (3 couples altogether). the location is great, the hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the old town (downtown) / market / fish market. Next to the hotel there is a grocery store.

the room was clean and the air-conditioning was quiet.

the staff was absolutely helpful!

we stayed in a room with balcony, but our friends booked aparments with a big terrace so we could gather there and have dines etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _chaka_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed in apartment and loved it. Hotel is located next to a Supermarket so shopping for food was easy. Staff was building a breakfast room, so there was some noise. Otherwise the room was quiet, allthough we visited Trogir just before the season started so can't say what it's like when it gets more busy.
Short walk to old town / restaurants etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Aalto78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We spent three nights in Villa Maslina end of April, in one of their top floor apartments. From the moment of booking the owners were most helpful and made sure they were there to welcome us on our (late) arrival from the airport.

I was surprised by reports in previous reviews that the road to Trogir was a problem, it most certainly wasn't for us! Literally two minutes from the apartment via a nice wood bridge.

The apartment was spotlessly clean, with good linen, big terrace and very good soundproofing with double glazed windows. This place made us feel like locals in Trogir, and offers great value compared to the tourist hotels in the old town. Once you check in, you were pretty much left alone - which we quite liked. Ideal for independent travellers!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#6 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#3 of 10 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartmani Trogir
Apartmani Trogir
#2 of 53 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Moretti
Villa Moretti
#5 of 53 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maslina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maslina

Property: Villa Maslina
Address: Alojza Stepinca 72, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Maslina 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Maslina is a fully-equipped modern property in the centre of Trogir, only 200 metres from the old town. Enjoy the view of the Old Town or Trogir Bay from your spacious and bright apartments. They are located on the 2nd floor, with all modern amenities and bathrooms with floor heating. Villa Maslina is only a 10-minute drive from Split Airport, there is a bus station nearby and in a circle of 200 metres you will find a supermarket, a post office, an ambulance, a taxi service and a bank. Nice beaches are 1-2 km away. Studio apartment is fully equipped with kitchen, TV, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, telephone and everything you need for daily use. B&B rooms have double bed, bathroom with floor heating, satellite TV, Wi-Fi available, telephone, kettle. If you have any other questions friendly Villa Maslina staff will gladly answer. Very recommendable restaurants and bars are located in the centre of Trogir, and the staff at the Maslina can organise excursions to Split, Dubrovnik and other places for you, as well as arranging adventurous sports like rafting, kayaking and others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Maslina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing