We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Trogir Palace
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Restaurant Trogir(Trogir)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monika(Trogir)
$129
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace Derossi(Trogir)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$120
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pasike(Trogir)
$96
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmani Trogir(Trogir)(Great Value!)
$129
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Stafileo Apartments(Trogir)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
53
113
32
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
113
32
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflight pathnice hotelsplit airportsmall balconygood sizeold towncalled the front deskallow plenty of timefamily run hotel isminute walkharbour areashort stayfamily suitewithin walking distanceroom was clean and comfortablestayed for one nightthe hotel's restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 211 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Arrived on a hot August afternoon at 2.55 p.m., shown to our room by a receptionist who let us know she was due to finish at 3.00 p.m. although she did take the time to show us to our room. The room was small (premier inn style) with no mini bar or fridge (we were told one was on order and may get one the next day-this never happened) lovely, large walk in wardrobe with no coat hangers (receptionist brought some) the air conditioning wasn't working (recpetionist arranged to have it mended - quickly may I add).
We upacked and looked for the bar - the bar consists of a small seating area opposite the reception desk which was unmanned and reluctanly we had to go into Trogir to get a drink.
The next morning we went down for breakfast which was in an area without windows and consisted of a coffee machine - which produced the most undrinkable coffee I have ever tasted,, cereals, scrambled eggs which were replenished by the cook by throwing the fresher eggs (dried eggs mixture) over the eggs in the container, tiny rubbery croisants and minimal choice of fresh fruit. The staff appeared to take their breakfast in the better restaurant (a much more appealing area - apart from the coach parked obstructing the view) at the front of the hotel.
One evening whilst using the lap top (on the bar) we overhead the receptionist wearily dealing with clients and potential clients who were asking if there were any rooms available, when the 'coast' was clear of customers she then proceeded to make or take a private call excusing herself for not being able to take the call (she was working!) using bad language.
Overall the professionalism and the courtesy of the staff was certainly not 4 star and the breakfast was something I would expect from a cheap and cheeful travel lodge.
There is no area at all outside were you can sit and have a drink or relax - it is merely a hotel suitable for business clients who need a bed for the night and a quick breakfast without any need to bother the ladies on reception. There are far superior hotels within the Trogir area which I would advise anyone to seek out.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank padstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir P, Director of Sales at Hotel Trogir Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear padstow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Your comments with regards to customer service are not a representation of the service which our staff prides themselves upon.

I have shared your comments with our Management team and addressed all the details you mentioned along with your overall negative experience. On behalf of our staff and Management team, I sincerely apoligize for the service provided and inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in offering genuine friendly service and as such,I do apologize if this was not your experience. We hope that you will return to see that this is not the level of service which we provide our guests.

I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and hope you will connect with me so that we may discuss your experience in person.

Looking forward to hearing back from you and I do hope we will have another chance to welcome you back in Hotel Trogir Palace.

Sincerely,
Marijana Vekić
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Excellent staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good standard of cooking in the restaurant, excellent breakfast options and beautiful views from the balconies. This hotel is not cheap, but it offers everything you could want if you're adult travellers enjoying a leisure trip or even travelling on business. The free high speed wifi worked beautifully all break. I noted aircrew staying overnight, as it's a good standard hotel only 4km at most from Split Kastele airport. This does lead to the hotel being directly under the flight path to and from the airport, but the airport isn't as busy as some other tourist destination places. Additionally, the very modern double glazing ensures that not too much sound penetrates if you've got windows and doors shut. As has been noted before, it's a very short walk into the beautifully picturesque old town, which is full of lovely bars and cafes. There're also local supermarkets and bakeries on the road adjacent to the hotel, where the passenger ferry to Split also departs. The hotel isn't cheap, as noted before, but offers good value in the quality of service, furnishings and luxury. The inhouse Antonio restaurant is similar - great food, but slightly more expensive than those in the old town. If you like to travel in style, this may well suit you!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flexitoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir P, Director of Sales at Hotel Trogir Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear flexitoes,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Hotel Trogir Palace experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all the different aspects of the hotel.

Thank you for posting and sharing pictures of our facility on Tripadvisor.com. Our staff and Management team enjoyed going threw them and we all agreed: "You have a great eye for details!" :)

I thank you for your lovely comments about our Restaurant and I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your dining experience. After passing on your comments to our F & B Manager, I am pleased to inform you that we have a "new-improved" menu and price list that have already provided excellent results. I sincerely appreciate your constructive suggestions and thank you for drawing our attention to this matter!

We would love to have you back and have you try our new menu. I am sure you would be very pleased with our new improvements!

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Hotel Trogir Palace.

Sincerely,
Marijana Vekić
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

When we drove into Trogir, the roads were mayhem. The Palace is on the edge of town, but still only 5 minutes walk to the old-town (Trogir is geographically small). This hotel looked new and looked expensive, but it was the only hotel where we could actually stop the car - we had tried the other two hotels we could see from the street and there was no parking closeby. Price was EUR 148 with a 10% discount for cash - this was about double our budget but we were tired and decided to stay. The hotel was as good as its price - the room was very large, very clean and very plush. Service was excellent, breakfast (included) was excellent. A superior level hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir P, Director of Sales at Hotel Trogir Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear RStuff,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments.

Hotel Trogir Palace is currently the only 4 star hotel close to the UNESCO protected old town, which is ultimately the reason our prices are more expensive than our surrounding 3 star neighbors. We are also the only hotel (close to the old town) that provides free secured parking with 24 hour video surveillance during your entire stay.

I am sorry to learn you went over your budget but delighted you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in Hotel Trogir Palace.

Sincerely,
Marijana Vekić
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

staff is great, location perfect, especially in area where you can not find a decent hotel (only "villas" which usually give me the creeps)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir P, Director of Sales at Hotel Trogir Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear galeb1,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a lovely review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very delighted you were pleased with our friendly staff and property.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host in Trogir!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Marijana Vekić
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Trogir Palace for one night during our trip along the Croatian Coast. It is a very nice hotel with a good restaurant, free parking and excellent service. It is located an easy walk from the walled City of Trogir which is a remarkable historic attraction and much less crowded than nearby Split.

I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure travellers who wish to visit the walled City of Trogir.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simmrouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir P, Director of Sales at Hotel Trogir Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Simmrouter,

Thank you very much for your "rewarding" review and kind comments.

Hopefully next time you’re in Trogir you will get a chance to stay with us longer!
Trogir is an excellent base when exploring beautiful Dalmatia.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Trogir Palace!

Warm regards,
Marijana Vekić
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews