We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Moretti
Nearby Hotels
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monika(Trogir)
$136
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tragos(Trogir)
$118
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pasike(Trogir)(Great Value!)
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa(Trogir)(Great Value!)
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
87
16
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurther husbandbedroom windowbeautiful place to staythe ownerold townb bplaces to visitancient cityacross the bridgeour honeymoonstayed here for nightsfew minutes walklovely roomroom was largeparking spacelovely town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Dear Emilia, all our thanks for a wonderful stay in Trogir. Excellent place to stay - very clean, rooms serviced daily. Emilia is a wonderful source of information for helping you to enjoy your holiday and nothing is too much trouble for her. We enjoyed our week at Villa Moretti so much we are going back in September for another week. Trogir was a very bustling, busy place in July but you could always return to the calm of Villa Moretti. The rooms had wonderful views over the water to the busy Unesco town but you could shut the noise out at night and the rooms were air conditioned. Full continental breakfast in the morning out on the shaded terrace with interesting conversations with Emilia and other guests if you wanted.

Room Tip: There are five rooms at this property and I believe all are good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights recently and can highly recommend the welcome. Lovely, spotlessly clean, spacious rooms which are nicely decorated with period furniture. Several very nice touches, including a wide range of teas/coffee and a full decanter. Very good air con. The owner is exceptionally welcoming and very helpful with tips for ways to enjoy the area. Breakfast of cold meat, cheese, fresh bread etc. is served on a spacious covered terrace. There are excellent views of Trogir town which is bustling and full of interest. Just a 5 minute stroll over the bridge for an endless choice of restaurants and bars. The old town stays busy day and night - there was disturbance from music over the water on the Saturday night, but other nights were OK.

Room Tip: I would imagine that there would be little to choose between the rooms. Ours had a bath with a hand held shower.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Dear Emilia

Thank you very much for a lovely stay. Your hospitaly and warmth are top class and we would like to thank you for a lovely stay in this beautiful part of the world. You could not have been more helpful and we are really thankful. We wish you and your family all the best.

From Geoff and Nathalie Blackwell

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stated just 2 nights in early/mid June and it was great place to stay. Because it is such a popular place and with not many rooms, we had two rooms and both were excellent being very well equipped including tea/coffee making facilities and with lovely period furniture and en-suite facilities. Breakfast is served on the balcony and was a full continental (including cake) plus boiled eggs if you wanted them. The location is great being just over the bridge from the island but within a very short walk so all restaurants, cafes etc. close to hand - a bit noisy from the bars across the water unless you are a late party person but i guess that is to be expected wherever one goes these days. I would not hesitate to return as we would like to spend longer in Trogir which is such a beautiful place and Villa Moretti is the ideal place to stay

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good - we had a Double one night and the Suite another and both were fine. Each room can be checked out on their website
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rclholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Villa Moretti was defiantly a home away from home. Emilia and her family were great hosts. Could not fault the rooms, very clean! Rooms cleaned every morning...close to all restaurants and beaches. I recommend you hire a scooter and explore the Island. A great way to swim at many swimming holes. You can hire a scooter for 200kn a day. About $40AUS. I thought it was a bit expensive but it was well worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews