We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veeeery nice!”
Review of Capo

Capo
Ranked #46 of 94 Restaurants in Trogir
Cuisines: Pizza, Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Veeeery nice!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fillet Steak is definitely one of the best I have eaten. Portion is not quantitatively large, but the steak is very soft and very very tasty. The staff is friendly and humorous, especially the young waiters who entertained guests with songs and jokes ... Great place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariano l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    89
    67
    40
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Service and Food”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Visiting Trogir for just a couple of hours we found this delightful cafe/restaurant in one of the back streets. The welcome was very friendly and the ambiance was brilliant. We chose a pizza to share which was freshly cooked and delicious. We saved room for the pancakes with jam and ice cream. We were surprised that the pancakes were cold but they were also delicious. It was just so lovely sitting in the tranquil old surroundings that we were sad when we had to make our way back to our group to continue our journey but very glad that we made the effort to seek out somewhere a bit different to the usual tourist offerings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayP202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“The best lunch ever!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

As a reply to Mia C, we had a lunch 2 days ago that will be remembered for a very long time, me and a group of friends ordered a pasta carbonara each, and the food was delicious, maybe one of the best ever tried by me and the group, perhaps you just bumped in a wrong day, because we came here by the recommendation of some friends that said that Capo is one of the best restaurants that they have ever been to, and we can all confirm that, the food was really excelent, but for the most part, the atmosphere was really something else, the waitors are awesome, funny and always ready to make you laugh, with some mediterranean music in the rear, plants everywhere, and the smell of nature in the middle of old town is something everyone has to experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francois491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went there for lunch and ordered a cabonara each, it was awful the pasta took about 4 minutes to come out and it was tasteless and very unappeasable. It was just glug with large chunks of undercooked beef. We were pleased when they didn't expect us to pay for our spaghetti. It was a shame as this restaurant looked very well presented and the staff were nice and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun service, decent food”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We ate in the restaurant, located inside the walls of Trogir. It had an open roof - very cool. The service was great, friendly and joking. We shared the fish plate and the frutte de mare pasta. It was good, but not great, although the fish plate was more than adequate in its selection. The house white wine tasted like alcoholic water, I would suggest upgrading.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capo also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing