We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for one night stay, but glad we didn't stay longer!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Ivanka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Ivanka
Ranked #21 of 55 Trogir B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Ok for one night stay, but glad we didn't stay longer!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This apartment was in a good location and close to the airport. However, there were a few issues that detracted from our stay and made us happy that we were only staying for 1 night. The apartment was musty, there was no hand soap in the bathroom or garbage can in the kitchen. The bed sheets for the sofa bed were not readily available near the bed and the bed was right underneath a window that would not close on a chilly night. Also, it would have been nice if this apartment had Internet. On a positive note, the gentleman that came to meet us at the travel agency was very friendly and made some suggestions on where we should eat dinner while in town and also helped us organize a taxi to the airport for our early morning flight out of the Split airport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNell1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night to be close to the airport. The apartment is near the middle of Old town which makes every part of the city easily accessible. The room was clean, quite and simple.

There was no kitchen in our room but that's ok for an over night stay.

The agency that manages the room was very helpful. Helped us with whatever we needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100squeaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed one night at Villa Ivanka in July.

We were upgraded for free to an apartment, I think the one we'd booked was a studio apartment, but we were given the top floor room, which was lovely. It had a big living room/well equipped kitchen and a separate bedroom, which were super clean. It had everything we needed, apart from the previous tenants stole the two-way socket for the TV, digital box, so we couldn't watch anything and I think they nicked the hairdryer too! There wasn't really anything to see anyway.

We were right in the heart of the Old Town, but there was a festival going on in the Square round the corner, which went on til the early hours, not ideal for us and our 7am wake up to get our flight! Not the apartment's fault though.

It took us less than 10 mins to walk to the bus station in the morning, which was fab. Don't try to find this place yourself, it's hidden down one of the many alleyways.

I would definitely recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed at Villa Ivanka twice this summer when we went for a 14 days sailing from Marina Kastela. The rooms was nice and clean, good bed, with aircondition and a fridge. Nextdoor neighbour to several good resturants . We will use next time when going back to Trogir

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petter-von-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

'Villa Ivanka' is actually 3 apartments in different locations, I suspect some better than others. From looking at the photos on the booking website it was not the one I would have chosen. Good location on very narrow side-street in central Trogir, quite clean. However, it is very dark, very small, the main bedroom is upstairs (with no bannister which I felt was dangerous for children), and the sofa-bed for children is situated immediately next to the door to the street. No wardrobe/clothes storage. One small cupboard in bedroom that is filled with towels. 3 pillows for 4 people.
Be aware that wi-fi is not available here - instead you use the computers in the agency office nearby.
We stayed in 6 apartments on this trip, and apart from this one, they were all excellent. This one is most definitely not.

Room Tip: Ask for a different apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We arrived early in the morning on our flight and chose to stay in Trogir as it is only a 10 minute bus journey from the airport. We were allowed an early check-in which was excellent after a long journey.

The room was good for the price, although it was a shame the fridge was not working. The room was simple, but in an excellent location in the centre of Trogir's old town. The room we had was at the back of the building, so was away from the restaurants below which helped to make the room fairly quiet at night. The air conditioning was also very useful at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiki2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
155 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We arrived at the Kairos Travel Agency to pick up our keys - and the very helpful lady informed us that, because there was a problem with the aircon in our room, we had been upgraded to an apartment at no extra cost.

Well - it was actually a tiny town house, down a side street in the centre of Trogir. And very nice it was too! There was a bedroom / bathroom upstairs, and a kitchen / sitting room downstairs. It looked as if it had been recently renovated.

Anyway - all credit to the Kairos Travel Agency for their great service. We never got to see the Villa Ivanka - but if the Kairos Travel Agency are behind it then it must be good. They could have just put us in a room with faulty aircon - but chose to deliver really exceptional service.

If you're travelling via Split aiport then I would recommend a stay in Trogir. It's a 10 minute bus ride away (Split is an hour by bus) - and would be an ideal first night / last night destination. And use the Kairos Travel Agency (they're next to the Kamerlengo castle) as they are great people!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicTrogir_Croatia, Manager at Villa Ivanka, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
This is the first review we got on Tripadvisor. I remember very well the couple who was coming to our place despite the fact it was 3 years ago! I hope you are doing fine and thank you! Hope to see you again. Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#4 of 10 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#6 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#9 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Sv. Petar
Villa Sv. Petar
#4 of 55 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ivanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ivanka

Property: Villa Ivanka
Address: Obrov 10, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Ivanka 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the center of historic Trogir, a small town on the Dalmatian cost near the Split airport in Croatia, the 3-star Guest House Villa Ivanka offer accommodation in a well-preserved medieval town which has become a part of the UNESCO´s World Heritage List in 1997.Villa Ivanka is the ideal destination for a romantic holiday or a sightseeing city break on the Dalmatian Coast, this welcoming guest house is a convenient budget-friendly alternative to a central Trogir hotel. Housed in a charming stone Dalmatian building built in 1862, surrounded by narrow alleyway and stone walls Villa Ivanka accommodates up to 20 guests.This cozy guest house is managed by the travel agency Kairos, set on the main Trogir waterfront , just next to the Kamerlengo tower, which is offering precious services to all of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Ivanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing