We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Villa Goja
Ranked #12 of 56 Trogir B&B and Inns
Sandnes
2 reviews
“Perfect again”
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We came back again and enjoyed our stay even more. This year we had the large apartment with a fantastic view. Tonci and his wife was very friendly and included us as part of their family. Picked us up at the airport and alway helpful if we had any questions or needed something. Family from Norway

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Lovely apartments - just 5 with the owner living on-site. Tonci gave us a great welcome (he will pick you up from the airport) and was very helpful with tips on local restaurants, places of interest etc.. All the apartments have a view over Trogir bay with the biggest (most expensive) apt having a fantastic view. One of the few apartments locally with a pool which was a godsend in the hot weather especially for the children. Beach is at the bottom of the hill on which the apartments are located and there is a shop and restaurant there too. You can walk into Trogir in c20mins but beware of the horrendous traffic in/around the town in summer if you're thinking of hiring a car.

Only drawback for us apart from traffic was the steepness of the hill up to the apartments (Okay if you're young and fit but otherwise a bit of a challenge!). Smaller apartment could have been a bit better appointed (e.g. no storage space in living area for whoever sleeps on the sofa bed and no toaster/grill, only 2 electric rings). Overall, top marks

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline187058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eindhoven
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This year we went for the first time on holiday with our one year old son, and we had the holiday of a life time. We had a beautiful appartment with airco and a balkony with seavieuw. The kindness of Tonci and his wife and daughter make you feel at home from day one. The appartment lies near everything, fresh bread only 5 min. away, beach only 5 min. walk. It was our nicest holiday ever. During the day you can choose to swim in the sea or in the pool by the appartment. At night when you sit by the pool you can hear and see the bats drink the water. Al and al a compleet holiday with no worries.
Untill next year Tonci and Familiy greetings from the correia family

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EindhovenDevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We (2 adults and a 2 year old boy) can recommend this place to people who want to be close to beach and Trogir. But if you don't have a car you have to be prepared for a tough walk from beach/main road up to the villa and it takes approx. 20 min walking to Trogir. Apartment clean and nice with aircondition. Swimming pool area has a great view and is relaxing, it is also possible to grill your own food. Family Hocevar is very friendly and helpful. You will have a great stay and we will probably come back. Family from Norway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed at Villa Goja and were taken with the location and more especially with the hospitality of our host. Nothing was too much for him. Tonci's homemade wine would have had us under the table if we had drunk as much as he would have liked us to. Advice about beautiful beaches, places to go and general useful tips were offered readily and it felt as if our host had all the time in the world for us. The swimming pool was clean and warm for a quick dip after a long day and the appartment clean and tidy. It was close to amenities, a beach to walk to or a better one if you drive, the town of Trogir a short walk over the hill and shops and restaurants were all within walking distance. We would definitely recommend the appartments to friends and family. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Villa Goja was ideally located within a couple of minutes walk to the beach,restaurant & supermarket. Some days were spent exploring the local area and other days were simply spent relaxing by the pool taking in the beautiful views.
Our hosts, Tonci and Gordana made us feel very welcome and Villa Gojo was our home away from home. We would certainly stay again and also recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffcMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

From Trogir, Villa Goja is located some minutes by car and 15 min by foot. It has a great sea view, since it´s built on a hill. Beach and a supermarket are just at the bottom of the hill. We found the location really great! Family Hocevar was very attentive and we liked their hospitality from the beginning. There was a nice and clean pool, where we could cool down after a long day trip and in the eveing, we spent many hours reading on the balcony, having dinner or just listening to the songs of the cicada in the trees. We had a relaxing and interesting vacation in Villa Goja and we recommended it to our friends.
Chris and Susanne from Germany

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.6 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
452 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#8 of 11 in Trogir
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.7 mi away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#5 of 11 in Trogir
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#11 of 11 in Trogir
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Villa Goja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Villa Goja

Property: Apartments Villa Goja
Address: Put Salduna I 14, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Villa Goja 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments at our disposal are situated around 350m from the beautiful beach. Each apartment has own entrance, a double bedroom, a sitting room with small kitchen, dining room, a sofa with two beds, large bathroom and balcony that overlooks the sea. The building is situated in quite location.In garden you can use swimming pool, sun beds, parasol, BBQ. It is suitable for vacation and gives opportunity for relaxation, long walks, riding bikes through untouched nature. fishing, playing tennis, one day trips around...In the season you can sailing,water-skiing, surfing, paragliding, fishing or go to trips on near islands... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Villa Goja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing