We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and value for money”
Review of Hotel Garten

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Garten
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Slavonski Brod
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The service at this hotel was excellent and my party of 7 loved the food served for dinner and breakfast. They took photos of us during dinner and emailed them to us after we had left, which was a very nice touch. This hotel definitely offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garten
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Western Europe or way back. Great hosts and the hotel is just suburb. The price is also very nice for the quality you get.

The location has a huge free parking, has a great restaurant and the rooms have everything you need. From TV. great wi-fi and fast too, minibar, great legs, a tub, a wardrobe and they are very very quite as they in a very nice place in the city.

They are not that far away from the highway which makes them perfect on your ways in or out to Western Europe.

Compared to other hotels it is cheaper and the quality is very very high. You are being welcomed as if this is your home.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoyanDimitrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It's our 3rd time when we stayed in Hotel Garten and we've been seeing a huge improvement with every stop we made here. The delicious breakfast was a lot more diverse. We were surprised by fresh homemade pies and cakes served right off the oven. Another improvement that made a big difference was the staff's English skills. Not to mention, the wonderful host that always made us feel special and made us want to come back every year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Eko Garten is a haven for the weary traveller. Spacious accommodation along with good service and high quality food and wine would normally be enough but then there is the health spa! The hot beer soak is not to be missed!! We will be stopping of on our next trip across Croatia.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0nyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Me and my family are very impressed from services, environment, pleasant atmosphere and opportunities for relaxation. The location is very easy to find the hotel. The car security is guaranteed. The parking is free. It was very enjoyable. We recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitrichka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

this has been the third time we visit Ekogarten and we have been always very pleased. It is a small family hotel and service is great, so is food and location, just off motorway. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends who travel through Croatia. Will definitely be back again !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vladimir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

When you're on the road you need just a few things to feel happy in the end of the day. Here they all come together! You feel welcome here, beds are comfy, it's clean and safe. Hosts are great and will tell you a lot about surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rurider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slavonski Brod
22.8 mi away
Hotel Dakovo
Hotel Dakovo
#1 of 1 in Dakovo
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pansion Antonio
Pansion Antonio
#2 of 13 in Slavonski Brod
19 reviews
2.0 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#3 of 13 in Slavonski Brod
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Savus
Hotel Savus
#9 of 13 in Slavonski Brod
16 reviews
14.8 mi away
Biser Hotel
Biser Hotel
#2 of 2 in Derventa
18 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#4 of 13 in Slavonski Brod
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garten

Address: Vinogorska Ulica 69, Slavonski Brod 35000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Slavonia > Brod-Posavina County > Slavonski Brod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Slavonski Brod
Price Range: $54 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garten 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
25 year old tradition of this charming and family-run hotel offers excellent service and accommodation in quadruple, triple, double and single rooms to tourists, business travelers and sport clubs. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like terrace, Wi-Fi in public areas, restaurant, smoking area, garden, pets allowed.Rooms spread over 2 floors and provide a warm atmosphere and modern comforts such as Wi-Fi, television LCD/plasma screen, satellite TV, air conditioning, shower, in room safe, refrigerator and desk. Each bathroom has toiletries and a hairdryer.The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities and wellness: sauna, massage, baths in chocolate, apples, rose petals, as well as special rejuvenating beer baths in an oak vat.Sample international as well as local specialties at the sophisticated restaurant, also offering special organic menus, served by a kind and professional staff.Free private parking is provided and video-surveilled.Hotel Garten is located in a quiet and peaceful location merely 5 Km from the city center. It is also located 5 km from the E70 Motorway, half way between Zagreb and Belgrade and 90 km from the airport. Local buses stop in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Garten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing