We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Livadic”
Review of Hotel Livadic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Livadic
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Samobor
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great hotel and accommodations, wonderful location, friendly staff. The breakfast was great and the omelets were made to order. We really enjoyed the city, the hotel, and the ease of parking are car. We would come back to the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 87 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel. First day we get the old and very noisy room. It is not in the hotel facility. It is the building outside the hotel. If you get the rooms from number 21 - 25 DON'T take it. The other rooms in the hotel is very good, clean but small.
The breakfast is value money, food is fresh and good. Hotel it self is in the center of the Samobor and you can't get the beter position for stay in this town, and the price is very good.

Room Tip: Take the rooms inside the hotel. Don't take the rooms from 21-25 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

A beautiful, well-maintained hotel in a perfect location right on the footsteps of the town square. We could look out the window of our spacious room and see the town square and step out for a coffee (or beer) at our leisure. We greatly preferred Samobor to Zagreb and, if you are staying near or in Zagreb, Samabor and Hotel Livadic are certainly worth a night in your itinerary.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsto8144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stay here and go to Zagreb for the day. This is a great hotel with very large rooms in the center of town. Nice walks from here and the best restaurant is next door. We stayed on two separate occassions, both because we gave up on a couple of other locations early.

Room Tip: So many people smoke here that you can't avoid the smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmjngsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

After spending a most unsatisfactory night at another hotel in Samobor, we checked into the Hotel Livadic hoping for a better experience. The double room we were given was great and would be described as a suite in most other hotels - it was superb - very spacious, beautifully decorated, large modern bathroom with twin wash basins. The bed was large and comfortable complete with quality linen. We paid 495 Kuna/night (approx 66 euro) which included a high quality breakfast and parking on site. We liked it so much, we stayed an extra night! There is no question, this is absolutely the place to stay in Samobor!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank albert411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here after a long night of international travel. The room was great, bathroom was great, but the bed was hard as a rock.
We ate at the restaurant next to the hotel (owned by the hotel) and the food was phenomenal. I don't know why it's a pay parking lot though- most other areas seemed to be free parking.
There is a nice park to walk to across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monsterm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here in July for 2 nights. As we were two adults and two children we got a so-called family suite at the top of the building. Unfortunately these rooms are by far the worse in the hotel. The cupboards didn't have any handles, the tv didn't work, the sofa bed had seen better days and the bathroom smelt of sewage. More or less the same experience as Rose3522.

The hotel is located very centrally in the old town. Getting there by car is a bit of a trial as there is a one-way system in town, one wrong turn and one has to go all around again. There is parking behind the hotel but it is not free - this was not made very clear by reception.

Why still a rating of three, well the breakfast was pretty good, staff were friendly and the price is luckily not too bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eh_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Livadic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Livadic

Address: Trg Kralja Tomislava 1, Samobor 10430, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb County > Samobor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Samobor
Price Range: $59 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Livadic 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "Livadic" has 21 luxurious rooms in which elegance is combined with sensitivity towards details that give soothing romantic impression, providing an escape from urban and hectic life. All rooms have a unique interior design because it is our belief that such a historical building, deserves to be treated that way. The interior is furnished with period furniture and warm paints on the walls that contribute to the charming atmosphere of being at home. The rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, TV/SAT, telephone, mini-bar at request, in category standard and comfort and provide top-quality accommodation. If you are looking for a place to stay with your family or for a romantic and relaxing weekend with a loved one, the hotel "Livadic" is the place you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Livadic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadic Hotel Samobor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing