We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant ”
Review of Taverna De Amicis

Taverna De Amicis
Ranked #10 of 238 Restaurants in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: The restaurant is closed over the winter. We are opening in the end of march! We are a newly opened restaurant in a calm street of Rovinj. We are mainly a fish and pasta restaurant where we offer homemade pasta and only the best and fresh ingredients. Also we are very proud of our homemade desserts and cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is closed over the winter. We are opening in the end of march! We are a newly opened restaurant in a calm street of Rovinj. We are mainly a fish and pasta restaurant where we offer homemade pasta and only the best and fresh ingredients. Also we are very proud of our homemade desserts and cakes.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located on a side street just off one of the main squares. Food was very good, and the service was also good. Would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 0413RonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A tired plate of raw fish and shells. Bland octopus. Overly salty mussels. Overcooked squid. Stale bread.

A substandard wine list for the area. It could do a lot better.

The only thing going for it was the genial service from the young man this evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank royal618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service and very delicious dinner! Thanks for the rose:)
Waiters Jackson and Amar were very kind and malvazija (White wine) is perfect! Cheers!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Riariama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very very helpful staff - Jackson and Amar :)
Delicious food and excellent drink. Good location. See you next time :)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ivbenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located in one of the historic narrow streets just off the centre of the old town it is perfect for lunch on a hot sunny day as it has good shade afforded bt the tall buildings. Service was excellent, food quality very good, general ambiance excellent. You are eating in the street but not crammed into one of the harbour side menagerie of restaurants that fill the place.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sally_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna De Amicis also viewed

 

Been to Taverna De Amicis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing