We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining table with candels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining table with candels
Property view from car entrance View from house entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Dining table with candels
Property view from car entrance
View from house entrance
View of dining and living area from kitchen
View of entrance from kitchen
Dining area
View of living area
The sofas
Bathroom downstairs - shower and washing machine
Bathroom downstairs
Two rooms entrance
Green room
Green room detail in the mirror
Green room - the bed
Green room window detail
Vanilla room
Vanilla room - the bed
Vanilla room - view of the window
White room
White room - the bed
White room - view of the window
Bathroom upstairs - view from entrance
Bathroom upstairs
Bathroom upstairs - the sink
Garden view
Vintage bike with flowers
View through Vintaga bike
Small tomatoes growing in the graden
My marvelous town!
Breathtaking Rovinj beauty! The house is 400 m from here!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sue T
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Magnificent”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed for a week with another couple , absolutely loved everything and Maria our host was extremely helpful and attentive and so friendly.
Best decision we ever made was to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you, dear Susan, thank you for your nice words and for have been such great guests. Warmest greetings to all of you from Rovinj,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you Jillian for these flattering words. It was a true pleasure welcome such beautiful people as your friends are. I wish you all the best and hope to meet again,
Sincerely
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisa27077...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cosy house with very nice owner in the center of Rovinj”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have a good hollyday in Rovinj this year. We stay in a cosy house, not so big, fresh repaired, full equipped and very clean, with the garden and small vegetable garden. For our familie with 3 small kids was it very comfortable staying. All was nearby: the market, galeterie, backery, city center, the beach etc...
And the house have got a very nice owner: helpful, careful people.
I can only recommend this house for you.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you Elisabeth, for your kind words. It was a real pleasure having your nice family in our house. And I have to give you compliments on how well your children behave and how you took care of the house: you have stayed almost a whole month, but you could not tell considering in what a good shape you've left the house. Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week at Casa del Fravo and would return in a heatbeat. The house is beautiful and furnished to a very high standard. The beds are very comfortable with lovely linen and there are ample fluffy towels. It was all spotlessly clean and tidy. The location was perfect, quiet but only a few minutes walk to the centre.

We were worried about lack of space as we were two adults and four children but the house has a spacious airy feel with good sized rooms and there was plenty of space for our children to spread out with the puzzles and board games which they were thrilled to discover were provided. There were large fans for each bedroom which kept everyone comfortable during the warm nights. Everything needed for a comfortable stay was provided and there were none of the frustrations sometimes found with holiday lets.

The garden was amazing, huge and plenty of space for parking with enough lawn space for hours of football for numerous children (we had family and friends also visiting Rovinj) while the adults relaxed on the lovely large shaded terrace.

Maria was a fantastic host and provided ample information about Rovinj with restaurant recommendations, all of which we tried and were fabulous. The gelato at the end of the street was delicious and Sergio's pizza was amazing. Maria gave us a warm welcome with wine and gorgeous homemade jam. Along with the midweek towel change she also left us a basket of fruit and lovely homemade tomato sauce.

Rovinj is a beautiful town with so much to do. We all loved our fabulous week relaxing at Casa del Fravo, swimming in the crystal clear sea, exploring nearby islands and fiords by ferry and boats and eating in fantastic restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Dear Rebecca,
thank you for the flattering review. It was a real pleasure having you and your beautiful family in our house. You'll be most welcome any time.
Kindest regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austrian...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Very nice appartment with lovely garden”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in Rovinj for one week with our two kids and a friend in this traditional house located directly in the old town of Rovinj. The house has been renovated only short time ago and refurbished with high-quality furniture and linen. It was special pleasure to sit and relax in the large, well-tended garden. Our landlady gave us all kinds of Information for buying fresh food, eating great icecream and dining in good restaurants - all within short walking distance. We spent the week walking around in Rovinj, visited Pula, went swimming at a beach North of Rovinj and did some boat tours. A perfect vacation in an exceptional house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you very much for these kind words. It has been a pleasure having you as guests! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
596donna
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family house in heart of Rovinj”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Maria is great. House is great. Garden is great. Rovinj is beautiful. Islands are wonderful. Boat rides are fun and cool you down in August! We were 3 adults and five children (2 in cots (2,2,6,10,13)), and though we filled the three bedrooms the house felt more than adequate for our large party as the patio and garden felt part of the house. The house was immaculately clean and the quality of furnishings inside was very high. The location is great, with a minutes walk into the centre. Parking is easy in the garden with the secure gate, and kids can play safely whilst you enjoy the local fayre. The garden is fantastic (about the size of a tennis court and side bit) and we spent much of our time in it eating meals, sipping a drinks or playing with the kids. Maria speaks perfect English and was very helpful. We even left a pair of shorts in the garden and she sent them on to us without charge! We really enjoyed our time in Rovinj and certainly intend to return to "Casa del fravo" (if its not too booked up!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Maria is a fantastic host. We were met on the first day and she went through the basics of the property and the surrounding area - good restaurants, supermarket, bread shop, beaches, swimming pool. Water and wine was left to welcome us.
The property is well located and everything seemed brand new, whilst being only 5 minutes walk from the action it is on a quiet residential street.
Large outside area with good seating and terrace for sunbathing.
Towels were changed part way through the week and bedding changed after our first week - all at our convenience. When my mother and son arrived Maria changed the beds and bought us some lovely pastries for breakfast.
All in all a great location and great host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing