We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; superb staff”
Review of Casa Garzotto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Garzotto
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location; superb staff”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The staff (Martina, Mateo and everyone) were exceptionally helpful with finding the guesthouse upon arrival in town, making travel changes, retrieving our car from the lot, setting us up with bicycles to use, and feeding us before an early ferry. The rooms were very attractive and comfortable right in the middle of the action in old town. We loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryandSheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    44
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
41
146
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Loved our stay at Casa Garzotto. When staying at the hotel you will definetly feel like part of a small Croatian family. When we arrived after getting list after midnight Dario and the staff were watching a tennis in the reception area and offered us to have a drink with them. We immediately felt very welcomed. The rooms are spacious and large and my only complaint was the shower we had leaked a bit while we were there so it would get water on the floor which could be annoying, but really did not impact our stay at all. The hotel is centrally located in old town Rovinj and was in walking distance to everything. Dario and staff alo had great recommendations for dinner and when i wanted to order a special cake for our wedding anniversay Dario arranged everything for me so i could surprise my husband and had a special cake made from a Croatian bakery and delivered to our table at dinner. He and the staff made everything so easy. The staff was also quite young and very fun and we had many great conversations about Croatian history and their country. Our favorite hotel experience while in Croatia! We would most certainly choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efelicit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The room was very nice and the staff is first rate . However there are issues . First is location , Old Town Rovinj . This means you can't take your car into the hotel . You have to phone the when you arrive in Rovinj and they come and get you , then drive your car to the hotel , drop you off and then park it outside O.T. . If you want to get it again they need an hours notice . They are very nice about it but it is a hassle . The climb to the room can really wear you out . Up to 3 floors of very steep stairs . The breakfast is very nice . The wifi was terrible when we first arrived but they seem to have solved the problem . Each room has it's own SMALL hot water tank . Only one person can get a shower ( barely ) before the tank is drained . It takes a few hours to heat enough for a second shower . You have to ask for a hair drier . It can be noisy outside your room at night , though the shutters help .

Room Tip: Get #1 on the first floor to save the climb.m
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmiller_pcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff, particularly Martina and Mateo, couldn't be more helpful. They made phone calls for us, carried luggage and took care of our car. If you arrive by car, drive to the last roundabout before the gate and phone the hotel. They will come and meet you and use their pass to get your car close to the hotel. Beds comfortable and new router makes wifi easily available in the rooms.
Only negative was air conditioner not working and city noise if you leave windows open.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_MacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at Casa Garzotto for three nights and couldn't have been happier. We had the top floor room with small kitchen and skylight. The room was filled with antique furnishings and very bright. The stairs are not for the infirmed, however, but worth the climb if able. The staff were all very helpful and really made us feel at home. Old town Rovinj is a dream for those who like to explore narrow cobblestoned winding streets, and the Casa Garzotto puts you right in the middle of the old town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

There were 6 of us staying at Casa Garzotto for 4 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed the quaintness and old world charm of the hotel. It was comfortable, clean and in a great location. The staff was exceptional. It was not a problem for us, but some rooms have many stairs. Great place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was floored by the beauty of this accomodation. Impeccable, fine touches and a warm atmosphere. We stayed in the superior double room "Casa Gazarotto" and it was totally worth the splurge. The hotel was so centrally located that I felt that the beauty of Rovinj was within reach in every direction.

The hospitality from the staff was outstanding and the meals in their restaurant were great. They were all very kind and helpful. I love that the owner of Casa Gazarotto actually drove our vehicle out of town to get us safely on the road.

An outstanding experience and the highlight of our travels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NapoletanaFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
955 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Garzotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Garzotto

Property: Casa Garzotto
Address: Garzottijeva Ulica - Via Garzotto 8, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
#4 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Garzotto 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Garzotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Garzotto Rovinj
Casa Garzotto Hotel Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing