We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet hotel with great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vila Lili

Hotel Vila Lili
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lili
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Zagreb
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet hotel with great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in May 2014 and was satisfied. The room I got was small, but very cute, you could completely darken it so you can sleep late in the morning. It was also very quiet, although the hotel is 10 minutes walk from the centre.
The hosts were nice and when I left my charge in the room, they were kind enough to send it to me. I felt very secure and welcomed in the hotel and that's a nice feeling.:)
The breakfast is special and very very rich, and you can eat until 10.30am which is great!
Would come back.

Room Tip: Room number 22 on the second floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notanotherbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    16
    16
    12
See reviews for
10
47
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
264 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent breakfast with an amazing variety to choose from. Staff was helpful and prompt with requests. Room was basic - typical European size, quiet and comfortable, havin an in room safe deposit box was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwglobetrotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

roomed there for a night with my boyfriend..bought a reservation special for 1 night with breakfast for an O.K. price..
The bedding is hideous, breakfast is average..
there is a mini bar, but realistically a grocery store is nearby..
Distance to center of Rovinj isnt too bad..about a 8-10minute walk..
Overall not too impressed, wouldnt board there again unless there was another special discount like this one..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina5160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

The room was dingy, filthy. Help was non existent, no internet connection in room,
Paid one night and left didn't stay.Don't buy until you see it in person
Not easy to book hotel for Rovinj during the summer and fall, but this hotel should only be booked in person as it is not presented truthfully on the web

Room Tip: Try any of the Maistra hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bertalan1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rovinj hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

i booked with inghams for a week at the hotel lily in rovinj in croatia.we flew to rijeka airport;then 90minute private taxi to hotel.we were shown to our room,which was small but clean;with our own air conditioning unit,shower,toilet.we were introduced to the owner lily by paolo who spoke at least 4 languages;most of the meals were of local croatian food;which in most cases were okay.rovin was lovely and only a 10 minute walk away with a good local bus service.we had a few small niggles which paolo dealt with.my only real complant was that the water was only tepid during our stay.i celebrated my 66th birthday there and was pleasantly surprised to be given a bottle of local champagne and a birthday cake;which i shared with the rest of the multi continental guests.we were also treated to a free bottle of drink on our last night.we had to leave at 7am for our return trip and were given a good packed breakfast.the.so. company rep lara was also excellent so for the price we paid it was a nice break.as has been stated by other visitors the breakfasts were nice and to be able to help yourself and sit in the garden was lovely.

Room Tip: any room which is not over the small road which runs behind the hotel which some the local lads use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Vila Lili is is located between the old town and the beaches with 10 to 15 min walk to both, in a quiet residential street. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and decent, featuring all you need. The breakfast offered a great choice of Istrian delights; you can enjoy it in the hotel's cozy garden. We enjoyed our weekend in Hotel Lili!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vertine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

A small, pleasant family run hotel in a, green, low buildings neighbourhood with similar accommodations. As mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast (during the summer served in the garden) was an absolute treat! We stayed in the family room on the 3rd floor and yes, maybe the bathroom was a bit cramped, the Wifi didn't work there and was it not so easy the elevator didn't make it to the 3rd floor (W.R.T. luggage), but you're in Rovinj to enjoy the old city and the beach,so you hardly spend time at the hotel. The beds were comfortable and clean, breakfast excellent and the old city was only a 20 min walk away: what more one could wish for?! Should you go there by car, don't make use of very small car park: 1) you'll have to pay for it and 2) (more important) cars could be standing in the way once you want to leave. One minute away there's the main street on which you can easily find a free parking spot. ROVINJ REALLY A IS A TOWN WORTH TO VISIT WHEN YOU'RE IN CROATIA/ISTRIA!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellerfr0mH0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
#14 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lili

Property: Hotel Vila Lili
Address: A. Mohorovicica 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lili 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vila Lili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Lili Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing