We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Kristina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vila Kristina
Ranked #8 of 42 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really nice but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great location – walkable to the port and the old city (less than 10 minutes) but away from the madding crowd(s). Nice room, but it was facing the main road, and I had to wear ear plugs (I’m a light sleeper – my partner had no problem). Next to a lovely park (which you should take one time down to the old town). Street parking.

Kristina herself seemed a bit aloof (we had car trouble and didn't want to hang around while he worked on the car at his shop. I asked her if the repair person could leave the car in the double-width driveway for a few hours and her reply was (“you’d have to pay.” We worried we'd have trouble finding the car, but the message from her was, "don't hassle me." This was her general attitude. BUT - there was a yin to the yang. The morning clerk and tasty cappuccino maker Cindy was great - forthcoming, welcoming, and sweet. Kristina would be smart to make her more visible all day! There was another person who was equally nice.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask to sleep facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCNicolet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    32
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
60
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rovinj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

PEOPLE IN CHARGE ARE VERY VERY PLEASANTG
2 remarks :1) it is wrong to say there is a parking free : there is NO PARKING but the road and difficult to find a place.
2)we booked an apartment : it would be nice if some pans and micro wave oven could be added. Quality of food in most restaurants in Rovijns is not acceptable for several days stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysłowice, Katowice, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Thank you to the Villa Kristina for a lovely stay. Spotless apartment, super friendly staff, lovely breakfast and no problem to find on street parking. Location great (we did not find the street busy in the slightest) with a couple of pleasant ways to walk either into town or to the beaches. Definitely recommend. Claire and Krzysiek (Poland)

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 125Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Both Kristina and Sindi were helpful and accomodating to our family and kids! The hotel is well located about 10 minute walk from the old town, and a 10 minute walk to the park & beach. Breaksfast was great and the suite we stayed in was spotless and very well maintained. We'll be back if we get back to Rovinj!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edhb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I liked Villa Kristina. It was a clean, basic, decent-sized room and bathroom that were comfortable. We had the only room without a balcony but we didn't miss it. We did make use of the clothesline outside our window though! The breakfast buffet was very nice and the staff accommodating.
It's on a busy street. Not to say that cars are constantly whizzing by, they're not, but it is a traveled road, not a side street. I actually liked that because it was a good location.
It was a bit of a walk to the old town, but very doable. We did get a little lost coming back the first day but quickly figured it out. I don't know that I'd feel comfortable walking back from there alone at night as it's a bit quiet, but I felt safe with my family. It's well-located for the beach and there's a great aqua-park for kids that you can pay to use. I really liked Rovinj and wish we had stayed there longer (there only 2 nights). I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Vila Kristina again. My only wish is that they had a pool!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarletb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is only about 10-15 min easy walk to the old town. It is very clean with friendly and helpful staff. The only complaint was that the water was only 'Luke warm'. We had a car and off street parking was made available - I'm not sure if this is always the case.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MajesticM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We had the uppermost apartment for two nights - it was sooo Clean!! The most spacious accommodations on our entire journey through Croatia. Breakfast was delicious. Beds were comfortable. Location was close to water but we did get lost returning one evening. The hospitality of Kristina and her daughter was exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandKWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.4 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Kristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Kristina

Property: Vila Kristina
Address: Ulica Luje Adamovica - Via Lujo Adamovic 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Family Kis)
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Kristina 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer bright, modern hotel rooms and comfortable apartments. All rooms are equipped with air-condition. The historic city center of Rovinj is only 10 walking minutes away. You can reach the marina and the beach in 5 minutes. Free private parking place available. You can use our online form for convenient reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Vila Kristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Kristina Hotel Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing