We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Kristina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Lone(Rovinj)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Park(Rovinj)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Rovinj)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marija(Rovinj)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Monte Mulini(Rovinj)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
68
33
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
33
9
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 111 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

It was my second time staying at Vila Kristina and it doesn't disappoint. The Vila is perfectly located, with walking distance to the main beach area to the left, and a short stroll into town for provisions/shopping/dinner to the right.
Breakfast is basic but suitable. The balcony had a little close line on it for drying clothes/towels, and the air conditioning is fabulous.
The area is also relatively quiet of night, which is pleasant if like me you are not so much into the nightlife.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrinass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Our stay in Vila Kristina was good. The rooms are spacious, breakfast was very good; especially those daily baked croissants. Kristina and her daughter can help you plan your stay in Rovinj suggesting great places to visit, where to shop groceries or how to rent a bike. Internet was not available in the rooms of 2nd/3rd floor. Price for the whole stay was a bit high, but considering the season, it was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed at Villa Kristina for three nights in September 2011. Location is fantastic. We walked to the old town, restaurants, parks, the beach and just about everywhere else. We booked a room and were pleased to be offered an apartment when we arrived with no price change. ( would recommend this type) as it was spacious, very clean and quiet. All the staff ( both family and non family) were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very, very good! Parking for our car was nearby although most days we never used it. We enjoyed the green neighbourhood as our bedroom was at the back and our balcony which opened to the street. Would recommened Villa Kristina without any reservations.. This was one of the best value stays we have every had. Thanks for a being so helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or apartment that is on the back side if street noise bothers your sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMEJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The hotel has small apartments ( which we would recommend) and rooms. It is situated close to everything and was perfect for a stay in mid October. We were able to park in the side of the hotel, but parking is not a problem in this easy to find area of Rovinj. Our apartment was remarkably cheap, with the necessary equipment for simple meals, a balcony with clothesline, and a comfortable bedroom. Breakfast was excellent, with everything you would want and lovely fresh rolls. Best of all was the genuine helpfulness of the family, who were more than happy to help with whatever. Rovinj is a hard town to leave as it has so many quiet attractions...gentle walks along the sea , sitting watching as the fishing boats unload their catches or, on Sunday, the tourist buses unload small groups of elderly people( remember, we were out of season), having a glass of wine on the harbour or sharing a borek...lots to do quietly. Restaurants are good too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VictoriaElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We arrived at Rovinje with our American friends as the starting point for a 3 week long vacation. Rovinje is perfectly situated for visiting the nearby Pula and Vila Kristina is on walking distance to the historical city, the waterfront and the neighbourhood itself is friendly, clean, safe with lovely beaches (shared by other hotels) in walking distance. The family Kis is very helpfull and right from the beginning you feel an atmosphere of kindness, friendship and professionalism. The rooms were big enough for us, well kept, clean, nice bathrooms and new towels. There is a refrigerator on each floor where you can keep your own goods cold. Breakfast is served in cozy surroundings and can satisfy everyones wishes. This place can be recommended for short and longer stays.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews