We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient & pleasant stay”
Review of Vila Kristina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vila Kristina
Ranked #4 of 42 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Clarenville, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Convenient & pleasant stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Villa Kristina lists as a B&B, but it's really more like a pension. It's a newish building with three floors and at least 20 rooms. They do accept credit cards. Judging by ours, the rooms are simple, very clean, with comfortable beds, balconies, and wonderful AC. The breakfast provided was excellent, (fresh pastries, yogurt, cereal, juice, bread) and the location is within a 10 minute walk of several swimming locations, and about 15 minutes walk to the old town centre.
Its only imperfections were the stairs (which didn't bother us too much) and the lack of parking (which did). You have to park down the street, or in a lot up around the corner. Rovinj seemed a very peaceful spot, and our car was fine, but we did worry.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank centralNFLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    32
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
62
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Rick Steves recommended. Great location - close to old town 10 min walk, the beach 10 min......free parking. Market is 5 min walk. Room had a kitchen with refrigerator. Very convenient. Air conditioning was good. Room also came with a living room and balcony. Couldn't ask for more.

Rovinj has beautiful beaches, wonderful restaurants, excellent sights you can see in a day trip (Pula and Motovun). Also take a short boat trip to the island. Wonderful views of Rovinj and the island.

Kristina and the family were very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerOrangeCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This lovely place to stay is located 10 mins away from the old town in a nice residential area. If you intend to hire a car or are bringing yours, this is a positive advantage as parking is very difficult in the old town, which is very restricted and mostly pedestrianised. Outside the old town parking also happens to be free rather than 5Kn an hour. The walk in is a very pleasant one. The building is a spacious modern villa style building with well tended gardens, and recently decorated, immaculately clean rooms. We had room 14 which was spacious with wardrobe, shoe cupboard, large double bed, TV with cable, our own balcony (with a table and chairs) and a small washing line. There was an up to date, spotlessly clean bathroom with excellent (solar heated) hot water supply.The beds are made and towels changed daily. The breakfast room is a nice light bright space with a spread of fresh bread rolls, ham, salami, cheese, 6 types of cereal, yogurt, tea, coffee, orange drink, butter and jam. The staff are very friendly, kind and helpful. Each floor has a communal fridge and there is a communal water cooler for free drinking water. In all a very well resourced, well run place to stay. My only whinges (which are small ones) are that there was no hairdryer and the cable TV kept breaking up so you could not actually watch TV - but I am sure they will fix that!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonTravelbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We loved Vila Kristina! It was very clean and comfortable and a fine distance from the town. Kristina and her daughter were VERY helpful. We would recommend and return! We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smms25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed at VilaKristina for 4 nights in Sept. 2010. Had the most wonderful stay. Kristina, her husband and their daughter Sindy made you feel very welcomed into their home and if you were one of the lucky guests -- Don Giovianni (their dog) greeted you as well. The Vila is exceptionally clean; rooms more than adequate; and breakfasts were excellent. Kristina and family always made time for each of their guests; whether you were leaving for the day; or coming back in the evening; we were always greeted by some family member. Super location. EXCELLENT RECOMMENDED.
Con & Cheryl Regina, Saskatchewan Canada

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clh111945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We found Vila Kristina on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the daily breakfast with an assortment of breads, cereals, coffee/tea, juice, joghurt, cold meats/cheese and fruit ensured we were set for the day!. The close proximity to the beaches, local small supermarket, the abundance of restaurants and cafes, the harbour and the old town were all a short, leisurely stroll. The staff were extremely helpful in their suggestions for local eateries, attractions, etc and spoke a number of different languages. We have no hesitation in recommending this establishment at all.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The Villa is very good, everything is perfect. Breakfast is with fresh bread (3 kind of bread every morning!). The B&B is located in a perfect position because is 5 minutes by walk from the center of Rovigno and the sea! Go also to Pastrik Restaurant near the centre!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicPadua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
1.4 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Kristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Kristina

Property: Vila Kristina
Address: Ulica Luje Adamovica - Via Lujo Adamovic 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Family Kis)
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Kristina 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer bright, modern hotel rooms and comfortable apartments. All rooms are equipped with air-condition. The historic city center of Rovinj is only 10 walking minutes away. You can reach the marina and the beach in 5 minutes. Free private parking place available. You can use our online form for convenient reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Vila Kristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Kristina Hotel Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing