We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
70
116
80
49
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
116
80
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi boat premium apartment great apartments water taxi service self catering jet holidays pizza bar family vacation baby pool salsa festival towels changed daily small supermarket the sofa bed min walk small kitchen mini club high season
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 355 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Amarin for two nights . At check in itself we met David at the front desk and he was extremely helpful. The rooms were perfect size and the view was breathtaking. The beach at the property is amazing and there are easy connections to the main town by road and by boat. Enjoyed our stay here .
Our kids enjoyed themselves immensely at the beach .
Almost all beaches in Croatia are shingle and stone, it makes good sense to buy the shoes available easily around the beaches to help walking on the beaches and also walking and swimming in the water.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank namsonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Namsonu,
Thank you for choosing campsite... as your holiday destination.
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that you wanted to share it with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased that you particularly liked our beach.
We trust you will have fond memories of your time here and hope you will chose us for one of your next seaside holidays. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We were in a two-room standard apartmen.
Positive: the location, the apartman and the whole environment are so beautiful and very tidy! The little houses with their plants are very nice and cosy (really mediterranean feeling, so many lavender and rosemary)! The apartman was clean. The sea was beautiful. The food was also good.

Negative: we were there with a big dog, and the beach for dogs was very bad (there were so many sharp cliffs and getting into the sea or play on the beach was quite complicated)!!!! There is a need of a ramp here too. Now, the dog beach has a high risk of accidents for dogs.
And there is no seat on the beach. I Know, its a national park, but at the rocks should have benches instead of bushes (anyway the smell of bushes was very very bad because obvious reasons…). So there are still many beautiful vegetation. It would be so good to sit quietly and watch the sea and relax (which is also required).

we definitely have a place to go next time and we also recommend it to others.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eszter_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Mrs Eszter,
On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole Amarin Resort I would like to thank you for having been our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
We are delighted that our service and hospitality contributed to making your stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Your comments are extremely important to us as they allow us to see what we do well and where there may still be room for improvement. This helps us identify ways in which we can improve our services, which, in turn, enhances the satisfaction of our guests.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We loved the location for us as a family! We had a apartment with s Nice view cloce to the beach and the pools. The first week was great, but then they suddenly wanted money for the sunbeds and umbrellas. 40 kuna each! Imagine paying for three beds an umbrella for 14 days.. Two men came every day to Get the «rent» paid. Many people were angry and left. Others laid their towel on the ground. THIS SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN A FOUR STAR RESORT!!!

The pool bar is expensive too. 30 kuna for a small heineken. 28 kuna for 0,33 coca cola..

Great service from the Staff!

The cleaning was Ok but when the linens is full of sand they should change them more often!

The high season started Two days before we left. Full of drunk men everywhere, sport teams, gaming machines, fotographers( from the resort) etc. Also to many people in the buffet. Long line to stand in to Get food.

Rovinj is amazing! Have your dinner at panatica instead

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank hildesangedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Mrs Sangedal,
On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole team of amarin resort, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments.
The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we value every comment our guests share. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back .
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Recently I spent two nights and days in Rovinj on a poetry festival. We were accommodated in this nice Resort, the apartments were new, with small own gardens, beach is very close, there is a swimming pool and restaurants and all necessary facilities within the complex. The service was well provided. Rovinj is nearby and the whole experience is nice. The apartments have all necessary furniture and equipment.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niho49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Niho49,
Thank you so much for all your good comments! They are a testament to all our hard work and an incentive to continue improving the level of service we provide to our valued guests.
In anticipation of your return, with kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Nice place, many spots for tents and RV's, and then there are the apartments. Tidy with kitchen, relatively small but clean and walking distance from all you need.
Nice grounds and if you want to go to Rovinj itself you take the water taxi and in 15 minutes you are downtown

Room tip: Ask reception upon arrival, nice, welcoming staff
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Mr Kick,
Thank you very much for your comments! We are delighted that you have such fond memories of the time spent at our resort, We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to experience many more wonderful moments.
Cordially yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews