We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appartment was great - service grumpy”
Review of Resort Amarin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort Amarin
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Apartment was clean and spacious. The beach is rocky, o you need to wear swimshoes en a yoga-mat to lay on. Sea is clean and warm. Taxi boat to Rovinj is great. Receptionists are grumpy and aren't very helpfull. Renting bikes, canoe's , boats is possible, but overpriced. Overall a nice place to rest. The surroundings are beautifull and romantic.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eva1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 299 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2008

We rented an apartment in the tourist resort Amarin. The apartment was clean, comfortable and extremely convenient. We were there in low season, and it was excellent value for the money (20 euros per person), but the hours of on-site services (internet shop, market) were unpredictable. The resort is located 4 km from Rovinj, so it is easier to get to Rovinj if you have a car, although shuttles are available at the resort (not included in the price). We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nomad_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

We have just returned from a week at Amarin - apparently it's busiest week of the year. We had a 'renovated' B5 appartment (1 double bedroom and 1 single bedroom) for 3 of us. The appartment was great. It was exactly like the pictures - modern, 2 balconies, small bathroom and airconditioning. The appartment also provided outdoor furniture (table, chairs and umbrella and towel/clothes rack). This was perfect as we took our portable BBQ and cooked and ate outside most nights.
The 'tourist settlement' is enormous - with some 200 campsites, 300 renovated appartments and some 300 unrenovated appartments. This was the downside for us... it was very crowded. But on the upside, the location was fabulous. We were across the harbour from Rovinj - a 15 min. ferry ride from the settlement to Rovinj which was fairly regular. The settlement was on the beach/coast so it was private 'beach'. So long as you didn't mind the rocks (which for us was fun for our daughter to play and explore the rock pools), you had about 1km of private 'beach' access. Another plus for us was the entertainment. The 'kids club' was in the morning, and again in the afternoon, and there was a 'mini-disco' in the evening after dinner. We were out most days exploring, so our daughter enjoyed the mini-disco each night. She loved it. The staff were all very accomodating and kind.
Also - a great tip. We took our small portable BBQ - and cooked outside on our terrace most nights.
I'm not sure if we'd go there again... basically for the reason that we were paying for alot of activites/features that we just didn't use and because it was so busy and large. But on the other hand - when you take into account the modern apartment with airconditioning, right on the ocean with private coast and regular ferry access to Rovinj - maybe we would do it again...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lostinfranceagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

We just stayed at the Amarin, and when we arrived I wasn't too sure what to expect. For those who don't know "Tourist Settlement" is a large resort that has camping, small cabins and then apartments for staying in. When we drove through the camping, the first thing we saw were the small cabins and I was like, is this where we are staying? Luckily when we continued to our room, I was very impressed. The appartments look just like the picutrues, and the room we stayed in had a great view over the sea. At first when we got to our room, it only had one double bed, when what we booked on Expedia was a studio that was to have a king and a sofa bed. When I called the receptionist, they told me to go back to see them. Luckily the price difference between the room we had and the room they happily transfered us was nothing. They were very helpfull and pleasant with the change in rooms. When we got to our room, we entered through our balcony into the bedroom. It had a nice double bed and a pull out sofa bed (more like a pull out chair bed, but it worked fine for my 2 & 5 year old to sleep in). The bathroom was kinda small, but served its purpose. There was a nice little kitchen area with a table, fridge, sink and dinnerware for use. The hotel had a very nice pool slide, my oldest loved it. However, keep in mind, it is a salt water pool. (I didn't know that). The hotel restaruants were very nice. And the resort is right on the beach. The beach was beautiful, but remember they are white stone beaches, so bring your water shoes you will need them!! The view of the sea is georgeous, I got tons of FANTASTIC pictures of my family. The town of Rovinj is a short 5 minute drive away, so if you don't have a car, you will have to take the water ferry, which is pretty cheap I think. We had our own car, so it was no big deal to us. Overall, we had a very nice stay. I liked the fact that it was in its own little cove off by itself. It gave us a little privacy and less of the hustle and bustle of the town. Very nice stay. I would recommend it to you all!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AFMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2007

When we initially arrived at the Amarin Appartments we were a little disapponted by the size of the appartment as we'd stayed at the Horizont Splendid near Pula last year and appt was much bigger. Also the beach and pool area were very busy. Our first impression was not a lasting one. We ( a family of 10 including kids ranging from 6 - 15 all grew to really love this place .There was plenty to do for all ages. Free entertainment every night , the whole place was spotlessly clean and good kitchen facilities if you needed them. The beaches are pebbly and rocky but we knew that before we arrived and the snorkeling was fab. We discovered a little beach just down the hill from our appt near to the grill restaurant which was very quiet and perfect for soaking up the gorgeous weather. The staff on site are all so friendly and smiley nothing is too much trouble.

The town of Rovinj is absolutely stunning and there were taxi boats and buses into the resort so that you could have an evening out without the car.Our favourite restaurant was the Fortuna on the harbourside, not the cheapest but Angelo and his staff made us so welcome we actually ate there 4 times in a week. The Orange bar is great for a coctail but especially an icecream , the seller is hilarious.

We also visted the town of Vrsar which is very picturesque ,
lots of restaurants and a panoramic view of the gorge on the drive down.The grappa sellers are very reasonable and only to happy to let you taste their wares.

On the drive down to Rovinj from Rijecka we stopped at the town of Pazin very old ,good pizzas for lunch.

We also took a trip to Red Island from Rovinj best snorkelling af all there.

I would thoroughly recommend the Amarin Appartments something for everyone. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jen2951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank sercinkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank domenico c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Amarin Studio and Apartments
0.5 mi away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
224 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,038 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
826 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Amarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Amarin

Address: T.N.Monsena 2, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range: $53 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Amarin 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cascading gently towards the rocky beaches and the turquoise sea, the Amarin Resort offers the privacy of your own home with a great view of the Old Town in lush nature just minutes away from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Amarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Amarin Hotel Rovinj
Tourist Settlement Amarin Rovinj
Amarin Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing