We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monte Mulini
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lone(Rovinj)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Rovinj)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Park(Rovinj)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marija(Rovinj)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveler rating
756
106
19
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
106
19
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine vaultmediterraneo restaurantchef's tableexecutive roomold towntwo sinksmolton brown toiletriesbeach barlarge bathquiet baylone bayfree bikesfantastic hotelpool staffpool areaour honeymoonluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 890 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived at 9.30 pm. by ferry from Venice and was collected by taxi all arranged by the concierge of Hotel Monte Mulini. We were welcomed by very friendly and helpful staff and escorted to a very comfortable and large room with a lovely veranda and views of pool, gardens and bay. We enjoyed dinner in their Restaurant Mediterraneo on the same evening and although we arrived late they made us feel very welcome with great service and food. They also served breakfast on the patio of Restaurant Mediterraneo with a great view and a wonderful continental & warm selection The new beach with outdoor bar is just a stroll away with a wonderful deck to relax on and the Old Town Square is a comfortable walk away and great way to experience the old town of Rovinj. The hotel's concierge also arranged tours and transfers for us to visit the Istria region to do Olive, Wine as well as Truffle tasting which was superb with lots of food and wine and a great guide. We also visited the Brijuni National Park by ferry as well as the Pula Amphitheatre which was truly a sight to see. On our last night we enjoyed a five course with wine matching dinner in the Hotel's Wine Vault restaurant and can only rave about one of the best chef's in Croatia. Thank you Hotel Monte Mulini for making our stay in Rovinj absolutely awesome!

Room Tip: All rooms have views of bay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lafinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly honored by your comments and by your recognition.

We are very grateful that you appreciated the work of our Concierge service. Our Alisa & Iva are true professionals and genuinely committed to create for every guest a memorable experience and delight.

As you mentioned there are really many possibilities for trips and sightseeing for instance to the little towns on both coasts (as we're in peninsula) mainly with Roman heritage or going to beautiful inland always compared with the Toscany with the great possibilities of olive oil, wine and truffle tastings.

It is great to learn that one of the best experiences was at our fine dining restaurant Wine Vault.

We hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back for new, precious moments


Best wishes,
Lovorka Androšić, EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here after weeks of persuading him that we would not be disturbed by other guests as in previous hotels!From the outset the hotel was faultless. The staff are genuinely friendly and really want you to be happy there. Rooms are spacious and soundproofed, lovely comfy bed.
The whole place is immaculately clean with obvious attention to detail.
Pool area is beautiful.With the recent addition of the Mulini Beach,there are plenty of sun beds available all day, we stayed in July and had no problems although some people did get up early to reserve them!

The pool bar is lovely with excellent friendly staff,food is good if a little pricey.
Our meal at the Mediterraneo restaurant was fantastic,but probably was too expensive to eat here every day.Breakfast was the best we have enjoyed anywhere.

The facilities at the hotel include free bikes for guest use which we found really useful for making the most of the beautiful surrounding areas and for getting into town, although this was a lovely easy stroll along the promenade.
We can't wait to return again next time our batteries need recharging!!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea but rooms on floor 2 and 3 have uninterrupted views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are truly honored by your fabolous comment.

Situated in a beautiful and quiet location, but close to the town as well, Monte Mulini is the perfect starting point for sightseeing, a wine trail tour or endless enjoyment in the sun and sea and outdoor activities.

Thank you for your appreciation not only the breakfast choice, but for the service in general as well.

We hope your future travel plans to the Istrian peninsula will include a return stay at Monte Mulini hotel.

Kind Regards,

Lovorka Androšić,EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We visited Monte Mullini for our honeymoon and from walking in the front doors we were very impressed. There is a magnificent view across the bay from all areas of the hotel and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The bathroom was permanently topped up with an array of Molton Brown products and we had a lovely large balcony. All areas, particularly the spa and outdoor pool spaces, were pristine and I can't name a single fault. We were quite sad to leave this gorgeous town and hotel and we vowed to return one day.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Luke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guests,

We can't thank you more for your fabulous comment.
We hope you keep all your positive memories alive until your next visit and stay.

Sincerely yours,

Mulini team
Lovorka Androšić, EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was just on point with everything. From the rooms to the restaurants everything was just simple and peaceful. The newly built bar at the beach was beautiful, the bean bag chairs were a nice touch. The best part of this trip though had to be our final night at the hotel restaurant. Having Alen as our server was wonderful. He was funny and kind all while very professional. I wish we had known about him prior to the last night. He made for a great end to a great stay.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting our rooms, restaurants and new beach bar at Mulini Beach club and for pinting out dedication of our waiter Alen with his expertise.

We can't wait until your next visit
Once again, thank you,

Lovorka Androšić, EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Everything about this hotel is 5*, the rooms, the views, the waiters, the food, the pool. A hidden gem amonst a fabulous backdrop. The staff cannot do enough to help and make your stay memorable.
Recommendations:-
The Wine Vault- try the 8 courses, expensive but WOW!!
Montes's-Voted best restaurant in Croatia, go experience it and you will see why!
Puntalina's-ask for an outside table and watch the sunset as you eat
Valentinos-arrive early 6pm, and drink a champagne cocktail on the rocks, truly amazing
Tipico-the most amazing staff and food, try the sea bass, its phenominal!

I will be returning, fantastic holiday, could not have wished for more

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leigh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovorkaAndrosic, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Isn't it true that a dinner at Wine Vault Restaurant is a most gratifying experience? It's a place where attention paid to wine is paired with the french delights. Our Sommeliere and Chef with their teams will be proud of your comment!

Thank you as well of highlighting our destination gemS, we're so proud of been a part of it.

Best wishes

Lovorka AndrošIć, EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews