We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect start to our honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Monte Mulini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Monte Mulini
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect start to our honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for the first 4 nights of our honeymoon in Croatia and it was a perfect way to start. The hotel was everything you would expect of a 5 star hotel. The staff were very professional, the spa and the use of the adjacent, attached Lone hotel facilities were exceptional. The pool and swim-up bar were fantastic. Our room was clean, spacious and well appointed and the views were beautiful and a wonderful backdrop to the start and end of each day.
The breakfast was superb and extensive the only exception being the lack of decent 'English breakfast' tea bags which were available in other hotels we stayed in on our trip.
The only notable criticism would be the habit of other guests to 'reserve' loungers around the pool. Each morning we would watch from our balcony (with some disgust) guests placing towels and clothing randomly on loungers, walking back to their rooms and then seeing them at breakfast some time later. The hotel should consider a no reservation policy before a set time (midday?) to prevent this occurrence of guests claiming loungers which they do not then actually use for some time after.

Room Tip: I would avoid a room towards the Lone hotel end as this seems to have live bands most nights which c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guests,

It’s very nice to hear that you chose our Monte Mulini and town of Rovinj for your Honeymoon Stay. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed the attention to details of our stuff and the pool and swim-up bar and of our great housekeeping team. Their discreet presence and meaningful touches aim to create memorable experiences. It’s great that you mentioned English breakfast as we are going to introduce it for the next season as well as Tea time during afternoon. We’re as well that you pointed out our pool area and sunbeds reservations as we try as much as possible to have a good service there. I will share your comment with the staff.

Wish you all the best in your future life

Sincerely,
Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    74
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
135
385
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel belongs to my personal top 5 hotels. Great rooms, pool, staff and everything else. Will be back for sure one day. And i have to add some more characterss because this is not enough, well here i have...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniele z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly honored by your fabolous comment and looking forward to hear more from you. The hotel Monte Mulini represents the most prestigious address in Rovinj , where our distinguished guests enjoy the exclusivity and style.

We hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back for new, precious moments

Sincerely,
Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. The staff are excellent/very helpful. The food is great and the location is superb. A short stroll into Rovinj one way or for biking along the beautiful coastline the other way.
Inside the hotel is spotless and the rooms are a great all looking out to the beautiful sea.

A great place

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view - the higher the room the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mungo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary and rewarding comments; we will share them with all the Staff. We really looking forward to welcome you back as we will introduce in 2014 a New Beach in front of the hotel and the Lounge Bar there as well.

Wish you all the best

Sincerely,
Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for few nights in May. Beautiful place, lovely food, walking distance to old town of Rovinj- very romantic, plenty of restaurants, coffee shops. Hotel - excellent view, nice pools, good access to the sea. Wifi didn't work 99%of the time. Good SPA.. I. Would 100%recommend .

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to learn that your best stay in Croatia was at our Monte Mulini hotel! Thank you for sharing such a rewarding comments; we are sorry that you encountered inconsistency with Wifi. We are already working with our technical department to sort it out . We trust however that you and you could enjoy the romantic Rovinj and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to show you the result of our constant improvements.

Kind regards

Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Monte Mullini in June .Wow what a great hotel. Superb rooms , fantastic food , unbelievable breakfast, first class staff and beautiful Rovinj. The missing 1% was for limited clothes storage space but this is insignificant compared to all the pluses here. I could talk for hours about this wonderful hotel, take my word for it go here!

Room Tip: Choose high room to get he view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlock48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly honored by your comments and by your recognition. We are delighted to hear that you spent great time with us. Did you also notice double access to the wardrobe which we provide in all our accommodations as a little inner secret?

We hope your future travel plans will include a return stay at Monte Mulini hotel.

Best regards

Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is very good, but with just a few tweaks it could be excellent.

The wifi could be better.

The continuous reserving of sun beds should be policed.

The sun beds on the grassed areas should be upgraded to the same standard as the pool area.

The poolside menu needs to have it's choices increased with some healthier options for lunch.

This was our second visit, as the area the hotel is in couldn't be better, and has everything someone would need in a holiday destination.

To see the issues being brought up are the same as our visit last year is a disappointment, as this suggests the hotel is not really listening to it's guests.

Room Tip: If you able to afford a room on the top floor the views are fantastic, or if you are lucky to be upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halfamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions; we are sorry that you encountered some inconsistency in the pool area serice and that the Wifi is weak. We are already working with our technical department to sort it out as well as with our pool service teams to make sure that your experience remains an isolated case.

We trust however that you and you could enjoy the romantic Rovinj and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to show you the result of our constant improvements.

Kind regards
Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We just finished our holiday and were impressed with this Hotel. Our 1st time in Croatia meant we were a bit wary but have nothing but praise for Rovinj and the Hotel. Great free perks included bikes which let us explore the nearby Parks and a boat trip around the islands. Breakfast is a great 5 star experience, staff very helpful and friendly, Restaurants are very good with a nice variety, rooms very clean and luxurious, and so no issues whatsoever! The Pool has enough Sun cover and sunbeds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s so great to hear that you chose our hotel and town of Rovinj for your first visit to Croatia. Thank you pointing out the possibility of exploring of the picturesque Lone bay surrounded by protected “Zlatni rt” park forest by oor bikes. For the next 2014 season we are planning to arrange the beach in front of the hotel zone in addition to the poolside and open nice bar there as well.

Hope to see you and your family soon
Once again, thank you,

Sincerely,
Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Mulini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Mulini

Property: Hotel Monte Mulini
Address: A. Smareglia 3, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Monte Mulini 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a serene view of the quiet cove from your own balcony, only 10 minutes away from Rovinj`s Old Town or put your feet up in the lush garden around the pool before exploring the refined cooking in the Wine Vault restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Monte Mulini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Mulini Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing