We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday here & you won't be disappointed!”
Review of Hotel Monte Mulini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Monte Mulini
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Holiday here & you won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for one week with our then 6 month old son. Our stay was flawless. The room was spacious and immaculate with views over the beautiful harbour. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, professional, helpful and personable. We made all of our dinner reservations for restaurants in town through reception which was extremely useful. The pools are clean, the sun loungers comfortable. The view of the harbour upon arrival as you enter reception is breathtaking! The walk to town is short - perhaps 15 minutes at a leisurely pace - and there are lots of great restaurants (we used good old Trip Advisor to find the hidden gems!) We ate at The Vault on our final night as it was our wedding anniversary; the food was delicious, the wine list endless (literally!) & the staff attentive without being over bearing. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough - my husband was ready to book as soon as we got home! Our only regret was booking for one week rather than 10 days, which we had deliberated over. You really won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms don't have a view of the harbour as it's somewhat blocked by trees. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PassportPacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    78
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
146
405
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Wow. We were just traveling thru on a tour of the Croatian coast in late April 2012. We chose this hotel for the proximity to other cities we wanted to visit. One look out the window @ check in & I insisted we stay to explore Rovinj instead. The hotel has some lovely swimming pools great for the entire family. Definitely a family friendly resort, & being Europe, the children don't complain so much and were never a bother. We borrowed bikes from the hotel and followed the hike/bike trail along the coast, exploring ancient beaches & rock climbing cliffs. We walked to the old city where we enjoyed amazing Italian and Croatian food, and found lovely art, clothes and curios at the boutique shops. The hotel amenities were 1st class. The spa offers a family area and a separate adult area with delicious pools, steam rooms, saunas and ice fountains. We booked a standard room, gorgeously appointed, great view of the sea, huge bathroom with a rain shower and a porcelain tub big enough to fit two happy people and a bottle of champagne. The service was excellent & the breakfast buffet was very good. The only downside to this place might be that Wi-Fi was practically non-existent. Perhaps we didn't need news for a couple days? This hotel is ideal for the outdoorsy, sport type, the loll around the pool with an Aperol Spritzer type and for families.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nemrac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was probably the best hotel we ever stayed. I don't know where to start, but the views from the hotel as soon as you enter the reception is breathtaking. The rooms are spacious and equipped with everything you need. The staff is really friendly from the receptionists to cleaning ladies. The breakfast is to die for, I can't think of any sort of food that would be missing. Our kids absolutely loved this place, the swimming pools and definitely want to go back, so we'll see :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank luckybambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This a fantastic modern hotel in a great location. The one disappointment was the very poor and ineffective air conditioning meaning sleepless nights in very warm rooms. Given how modern the hotel this was very surprising, but to be fair the management they did acknowledge this and were hoping to resolve it in the future.
We will go back but only once they've resolved the a/c.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is an expensive hotel indeed. With only 99 rooms but each very spacious, the hotel caters to guests who are used to international standard of luxury. Even the premier room we stayed in had a balcony overlooking the sea. The bathroom has stone floor and twin wash basins. All the switches are cleverly designed and placed so it's very user friendly. Staff are professional yet friendly. Our 1-year-old baby girl had extra special care. Breakfast was the only thing i can fault--perhaps there should be more hot items? Nevertheless the cold buffet was excellent with some many different kind of fruits- you can find even the most exotic kinds!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Evivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Dubrovacko-Neretvanska, Croatia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just came back from our traditional yearly visit to beautiful Rovinj and amazing Monte Mulini. Being in hospitality tourism ourselves, my husband and myself automatically look at every detail during any of our stays anywhere. First time we went I thought it couldnt happen again, but it did- there is nothing to flaw about this place. Absolutely amazing staff, friendly yet extremely professional, incredible facilities and fantastic spa connected to that of Lone hotel and food to die for. The hotel is immaculately clean at all times!
We were so lucky to get a friday night spot at Chef's table in hotel's Wine Vault restaurant. 19 decandent courses, followed by matching wines was a dinner that could be more called a life experience, an unforgettable one. The Chef is someone who gets under your skin in all aspects from his divine food to his warm personality.
The whole team makes the whole experience a complete one.
Expectations exceeded. More than highly recommended for all ages and all spans of life, there is something for everyone. As I said, flawless.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ines N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently enjoyed a night at this stunning hotel--perfectly appointed and attended to. The room, amenities and public spaces (including gardens) were lovely and modern. The food was superb, too, as was the service. The only criticism I offer is that the art in the hotel is meaningless--decorator art, in a country where many artists are producing beautiful paintings and sculptures. One would like to get a sense of the cultural wealth of a country in any fine hotel, and Monte Molini could be anywhere...not necessarily in Istria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NonnaBegonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Mulini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Mulini

Property: Hotel Monte Mulini
Address: A. Smareglia 3, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Monte Mulini 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a serene view of the quiet cove from your own balcony, only 10 minutes away from Rovinj`s Old Town or put your feet up in the lush garden around the pool before exploring the refined cooking in the Wine Vault restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Monte Mulini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Mulini Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing