We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious room, great view!”
Review of Hotel Monte Mulini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Monte Mulini
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is an expensive hotel indeed. With only 99 rooms but each very spacious, the hotel caters to guests who are used to international standard of luxury. Even the premier room we stayed in had a balcony overlooking the sea. The bathroom has stone floor and twin wash basins. All the switches are cleverly designed and placed so it's very user friendly. Staff are professional yet friendly. Our 1-year-old baby girl had extra special care. Breakfast was the only thing i can fault--perhaps there should be more hot items? Nevertheless the cold buffet was excellent with some many different kind of fruits- you can find even the most exotic kinds!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Evivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Monte Mulini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 794 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just came back from our traditional yearly visit to beautiful Rovinj and amazing Monte Mulini. Being in hospitality tourism ourselves, my husband and myself automatically look at every detail during any of our stays anywhere. First time we went I thought it couldnt happen again, but it did- there is nothing to flaw about this place. Absolutely amazing staff, friendly yet extremely professional, incredible facilities and fantastic spa connected to that of Lone hotel and food to die for. The hotel is immaculately clean at all times!
We were so lucky to get a friday night spot at Chef's table in hotel's Wine Vault restaurant. 19 decandent courses, followed by matching wines was a dinner that could be more called a life experience, an unforgettable one. The Chef is someone who gets under your skin in all aspects from his divine food to his warm personality.
The whole team makes the whole experience a complete one.
Expectations exceeded. More than highly recommended for all ages and all spans of life, there is something for everyone. As I said, flawless.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Ines N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently enjoyed a night at this stunning hotel--perfectly appointed and attended to. The room, amenities and public spaces (including gardens) were lovely and modern. The food was superb, too, as was the service. The only criticism I offer is that the art in the hotel is meaningless--decorator art, in a country where many artists are producing beautiful paintings and sculptures. One would like to get a sense of the cultural wealth of a country in any fine hotel, and Monte Molini could be anywhere...not necessarily in Istria.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NonnaBegonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The best hotel experience in Croatia... Fantastic staff, great design, spacy rooms and great views from and arround the hotel! Alll of the details are taken caren off, nothing is missing. And it has one of the best (maybe the best) restaurants in Croatia, the Wine vault, something not to miss is the Chef's table!

Room Tip: All rooms are turned towards the sea! third floor my fav!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BTrapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

can't say enough good about this place.

from the fruit waiting for you on arrival that's replenished daily, to the fantastic breakfast and the immense bathroom, it's all good. clearly a top property. we stayed at the end of the season so I don't know what it would be like when it's full of guests.

beautiful hotel with exceptional service. I stayed as part of a tour, so I don't know the rack rates and can't comment about value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsheffield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We travelled with Thomson holidays and were transferred by taxi on arrival. The hotel is spectacular and when you stand in reception and look down over the pool to the sea it is stunning. We booked a standard room and it had a sea view, the biggest bathroom you ever saw. The whole hotel is beautifully furnished.

We always managed to find a sun bed and they were the most comfortable I have ever used. The infinity pool was lovely with views out to sea. The walk into the old town takes about 25mins but you are walking through the marina and harbour so you don't really notice. The old town is lovely with lots of restaurants and lovely cobbled streets with art galleries and shops.

Roving is a lovely place and I felt like I was on a lake at times with all the woodland around. There are lovely walks or bike rides through the forest to the left of the hotel.

We did the best of Istria excursion which was lovely and it went to Pula and then stopped for lunch at t local restaurant.

We also went to a lovely bar called Valentinos where you sit on the rocks and drink cocktails and watch the sun go down. When it goes dark the lights come on in the water and it is beautiful.

The hotel also has its on sailing boat and you can go on a complimentary cruise around the islands, we chose the afternoon sailing but they also did sunset sailings as well.

Would definitely recommend hotel and beautiful Rovinj.

Room Tip: All rooms at this hotel are lovely and have sea view, the standard rooms are lower down but still gr...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank review153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Five star resort with impeccable service, magnificent views, wonderful, wonderful food in an extraordinary country. The hotel was meticulously cared for, as are the guests! No question that we will return for a longer visit. It is the loveliest vacation spot I have ever visited.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,000 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
250 reviews
2.1 mi away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Mulini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Mulini

Address: A. Smareglia 3, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range: $167 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Monte Mulini 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a serene view of the quiet cove from your own balcony, only 10 minutes away from Rovinj`s Old Town or put your feet up in the lush garden around the pool before exploring the refined cooking in the Wine Vault restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monte Mulini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Mulini Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing