We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Titos Isle”
Review of Brijuni Islands

Brijuni Islands
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.48*
and up
Brijuni National Park Boat Excursion from Pula
Ranked #7 of 74 things to do in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: group of islands with numerous attractions (gardens, museums, parks, etc)
california
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Titos Isle”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very interesting , pretty and political history. Lots of Croatian tourists paying tribute or just enjoying a pretty island.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rosietom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    112
    50
    29
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice daytrip”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Be sure to book in advance because in high season tickets are often sold out. You just have to phone or mail to make reservations and then pick up the tickets at the official park office at Fazana Marina. (You can't miss it as Fazana is a really small but charming town)
The train ride is included but not obligatory. We took it en enjoyed it. It was a good way to get an overview of the island in the shade and with commentary in your language of preference. We took the afternoon to go to the beach which is never crowded as the number of tourists on the island is limited.
Oh yes, if you want to see the only elephant in the whole of Croatia, this is where you have to be!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever, But Avoid the Traps!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had the most amazing vacation! But we almost didn't! Warning to tourists: DO NOT GET ON A PANARAMA BOAT or TAXI BOAT! They do not have access to the big island. They tried to scam us and tell us that we could only go to the big island with a tour and that there was nothing to see or do there. LIES! Buy a ticket through the offical Brijuni National Park office. You can take the guided tour or leave the tour and go on your own, you just have to let the ticket office know, but they said that space is limited for tourists wanting to wander by themselves. We rented a golf cart on the island, and we were so happy we did. It only cost about $150 for the day and the staff was fast and helpful. We are very active, but there was no way were could have seen all that we wanted to in one day on bikes. See the animals, they are charming. And be sure to see the dinosaur footprints just past the animals. The best part by far though was the nude beach. It's very secluded, not an exibition. The nude beach, and almost all the others on the island, were delightfully empty, even in July. The beaches on the main land were completly packed. I guess the fee scared people off, but I would have paid twice that fee to have that level of privacy. We snorkeled around the nude beach area and near the ruins accross the cove from there. There wasn't much color to be seen, but the marine life was interesting enough. Best vacaion ever. Do it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank EAVM182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
249 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Down the memory lane”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Cool to see the the remains of the Tito's past and to realize how big he was and all the celebrities that visit him on Brijuni. Nice half a day tour.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keighley
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“dissapointing”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

you have to follow a guide round and get on the train so you can't go look at the roman ruins,which is why we went not realy interested in tito,and his mansion but if you are the go to Fazana and go by boat from there much cheaper than going on a trip

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 800Denise800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brijuni Islands also viewed

 

Been to Brijuni Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing