We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rovinj
from $130.32
More Info
from $130.32
More Info
from $102.30
More Info
from $126.50
More Info
Reviews (3,730)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveler rating
1,306
335
33
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,306
335
33
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets art shops every corner restaurants and bars little venice walk around beautiful place church tower walk up watch the world ice cream truffle st euphemia bell tower on the rocks town croatia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

If I could design my perfect Mediterranean/Adriatic Medieval harbour town, Rovinj would be it.
This is our second visit here, this time accompanied by our adult daughter. It is just lovely.
Mainly traffic free, with a lovely harbour, great cobbled streets leading up to and around the church, Rovinj is a delight and we LOVE it and will be back.

Thank rivbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying here for 2 nights hence we had chance to enjoy the day time, night time, sunset and sunrise of the old town. The old town was really romantic especially we could see a very beautiful sunset view. At the night time, the light reflected on the narrow stone road was so beautiful and charming.

Thank Divebiker888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a walking tour of old town. It is amazing well preserved. Climb up to the Catholic church for the awesome views of the sea,

Thank inthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very charming typical old town made of stones. Main entrance through the gate is under the restouration right now. View is beautiful from the garden in front of the Chatedral. There are plenty of narrow streets.

Thank zirafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Istria is the most Italian area of Croatia. The influence is everywhere and fascinating. Nowhere is it more obvious than in the old part of Rovinj with its narrow streets and numerous churches. It is a fascinating, and to us, beautiful place to visit.

Thank Platinumjstrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The old town of Porec is beautiful but is very busy in the high season. I would suggest you visit early in the season or at the end of the season as it does get very busy. The cobbled streets add to the charm but might be difficult for those wearing inapropriate shoes - especially if you happen to get caught in a summer shower. Take your time to wander as there is so much to take in.

Thank Bruce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Old Town of Rovinj is delightful. Slippery cobbled streets, wear sensible shoes! Beautiful jewellery from Preziosa.

1  Thank CanterburyMeganS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

what a beautiful old town! this is my favorite city on croatian coast. just walk the charming streets and enjoy the beauty!

Thank Stevan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This part of Rovinj is beautiful. We spent most of our last day, (and night, but that was a directional problem) wandering around the old town. Full of small restuarants, shops and whenever you feel like it, you can just climb over the wall, down the steps and dive/jump into the warm ocean.

Thank GaryW272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful, atmospheric place with narrow streets, pubs and fairytale views. The most charming in Istria.

Thank Katarzyna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews