We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not expect much”

Rovinj Aquarium (Ruder Boskovic Institute)
Ranked #36 of 74 things to do in Rovinj
Attraction details
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not expect much”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Some fish, some crabs. 20 minutes. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. And although tripadvisor is asking me to put more then 50 characters, I cannot think about anything else :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    17
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pecs, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rovinj aquarium”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

It is a simple and small aquarium, but really shows you what can be found in the Adriatic Sea. My daughter ( aged 10 ) enjoyed it very much. About a half hour family program, with reasonable ticket prices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank biandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
576 reviews
445 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 653 helpful votes
“Plenty to entertain”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We visited here after one of our trips was cancelled due to strong winds, and we were not at all disappointed. There are many species to see in the small aquarium and the octopus kept us amused when it came out of it's hiding place. It was good to get a close look at some of the marine life in the area (fish, starfish, octopus and large pen shells). We were in there for an hour with our 3 year old, who wanted to look in the tanks again and again. It was lovely that it wasn't crowded as it made it easy to see all the tanks and it was a bargain at just 20kn to get in.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gecko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“interesting”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

if you are looking for sea world you will be disappointed, but we found it very interesting lots of tanks with wide range of sealife with good descriptions in lots of languages

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ylaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small but intresting”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Very small aquarium, but you can see many adriatic species...

Helpful?
1 Thank vpogorilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rovinj Aquarium (Ruder Boskovic Institute) also viewed

 

Been to Rovinj Aquarium (Ruder Boskovic Institute)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing