We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience in Rovinj!!!”
Review of Barba Danilo

Barba Danilo
Ranked #1 of 177 Restaurants in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Reservation recommended You can make a reservation in the 1. shift from 18 h (18:30h) or in the 2. shift 20:30 (21h) The first reservation will get a table on the open terrace (9 tables) and the last reservation will get a table in our covered loggia. In case of rain the tables from the open terrace will be transfered in the main restaurant room (inside). Thank You for understanding.
Porec, Croatia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic experience in Rovinj!!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just a thought about this restaurant brings so many nice memories. We ate in this great taverna at least 3 times. This taverna/restaurant is one of the best in Rovinj for sure. Fantastic food and the service even better, you can see that the owner love his job. We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyPorec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    28
    15
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, good service”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Food (lots of fish) was very good, the Restaurant is beautiful tended outdoor, nice atmoshere, romantic, a bit too pricey for us, but we really enjoyed out two meals there with our Kids. Can honestly be recommended as a high Point of a vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bettina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi Z, Owner at Barba Danilo, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank You a lot for this huge compliment. We are glad that you have enjoyed your dinners here in Barba Danilo. And yes, we know tha we are not the cheepest one in the surrounding but are philosophy is to keep a high level of food quality which means the best ingradients which means little bit higher prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“maybe the best meal we had in croatia!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

what a great place. we found this konoba on the way to the beach and stoped for a drink. the staff were great and we decided to come back for a dinner. the garden terrace is on of the most bautifull places we ever saw, the service superb and the food more than superb. we had some starters for two (rovinj's cold plate), a sea base in salt and for a dessert we got a great sorbeto. we comed back after few days and it was even better. we tried the "tartar" which the owner mixed for us in front of our table. what a great experience. we will never forget the "barba danilo" and the whole staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sebastian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi Z, Owner at Barba Danilo, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank You a lot for this kind comment... we are trying hard to satisfied all our guests as we are trying to offer you the real istrian kitchen. You are allways welcome here :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barba Danilo also viewed

Rovinj, Istria
Rovinj, Istria
 

Been to Barba Danilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing