We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
114
37
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
37
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelminute walkbreakfast was includedlovely hotelold townglass wallloved this hotelquiet areavisiting rovinjrecommend this hotelboutique hotelgreat roomroom was largenational parkrestaurants and barsfresh fruitswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 161 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We have just returned from spending a week at the Arupinum. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left the staff could have not been more polite and helpful. we had Room 101 at the rear of the hotel and were please with the layout and facilities. The room was kept clean during our stay with fresh towels daily. Breakfast was included in our stay. There was plenty of choices which varied daily. Apart from one lunch we preferred to eat in the old town, this by no way reflects on the hotel, our choice. Location wise, whilst not overlooking the sea, the hotel is in a quiet residential area about 10-15 minute walk down into town and 10 minutes the other way to beaches and a beach club. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 10 rooms over look the pool and will catch the early sun.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Small hotel, located in the best part of Rovinj. Staff is friendly and responsive. Rooms are comfortable and nicely designed.
The only thing which disappoints is room maintenance and repair. Small things which could be easily maintained (like leaky shower cabin or falling shelf in bathroom) bother a lot.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sinnataggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Very welcoming small hotel
Good location- five minutes from beach,ten minutes from centre
Great buffet breakfast included with our room with good choice of delicious food and prosecco if you wanted it! Was at least half the price of two or three other 4 and 5 * hotels in Rovinj so very good value.
Swimming pool small but like spring water
Staff couldn't do enough for you.They were always polite and helpful
Room and ensuite bathroom spacious ,clean and well equipped.Very very comfy bed
We had a room overlooking the pool with a balcony
Would definitely stay here again if we revisit Rovinj and would recommend it highly to anyone else travelling in the area.It is a newish hotel I believe and so I wish them every success.They certainly deserve it.

Room Tip: Room with pool view and balcony
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizwY2387AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We have just returned from 9 nights at Hotel Arupinum. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel is a short walk from the Marina and the old town. Service is exceptional especially Mr S in the afternoon and evenings. He's a lovely chap who is always willing to chat but never too intrusive. Rooms are as advertised and are kept spotless on a daily basis. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice. We also ate both lunch and dinner at the hotel on different days and the food was the best we tasted in Rovinj so even if you don't stay here its worth visiting the restaurant. Tables are laid outside around the pool which is really pleasant after the heat of the day. Prices are reasonable for the quality of the hotel. With only 20 rooms it is a lovely, quiet friendly place to stay. Go, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: A pool view is nice and you get the sun on your balcony all day.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HolsPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

A modern hotel, with a fantastic pool, good bar and restaurant.
Very helpful and friendly staff.
You can walk into beautiful Rovinj, with its hundreds of restaurants, but it's an uphill climb on the return.
Taxis are easy to find.
Car parking is very limited on site, with most guests having to park on the road

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tmea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews