We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Location”
Review of Casa Casale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Casale
Ranked #8 of 49 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A good location in the middle of the old town, easy walk to all the local attractions. The host Peter is a friendly and caring person. He went to great lengths to make our stay pleasant. Because of the location in the old town, car access is very limited and parking is complicated. He helped us to a free parking spot about a mile away, and spent a great deal of time and effort transporting us around. The building is dated and the steps are steep. Overall it is pretty well maintained. It is a good value for a place to stay in old Rovinj.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

What a wonderful stay! My husband and I were so grateful for Petr's hospitality. It was an ideal location, clean, comfortable, and economic. We will have memories of Petr and Rovinj forever. I highly recommend Casale. We stayed for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: We slept in Room 2. There was one day that the neighbor blasted techno music all day but otherwise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriennebuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

thank you for your kind comments!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great place in the center of the old city. Pure and cozy apartments. There is all necessary. Very hospitable owners. Nearby there are a lot of good restaurants. Good beaches in foot availability. The fish market and the farmer market are nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaraCroftIonessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

it was our pleasure to have you at casale B&B and we hope to see you again some day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Peter is just such a warm, helpful and a good hearted person that you will like everything about Casale, even the things you might mind somewhere else. he will make you feel like you are staying at relatives. Great location, small, simple, clean and very affordable apartments with everything you need. The beds are comfy and i slept like a baby. Would def recommended to savvy travelers, laid back visitors and people who are looking for a warm and simple accomodation with great location&price!

Ps:thanks for the pancakes, one of the best i ever had!:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetkaSLOVEnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

thank you very much it was a pleasure to have you as guests at casale B&B !!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Adriano & Petar made my recent family's stay most memorable, thank you so much. We stayed at Casale Room No 2 just last week and it was absolutely wonderful. Adriano and his family took care of us as not just as guests but way beyond. I can only highly recommend this little fabulous place. No wonder that most of Casale's guests are returning as friends.

Room Tip: I liked Room No 2 because not that many stairs to climb. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ullamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

wow!! thank you it was really,really a joy to have you as guests and have the oportunity to chat whit you and your son!! im really sorry for the unplesnt scene that you had at some resturant,anyway thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at casale B&B,hope to see you again someday :) !! Greetings from Rovinj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is my 2nd times to Rovinj and stayed in Casale again. I love here because of staying alike at home, easy and comfortable, feel lively when staying in the heart of this old town by experiencing the delighted atmosphere surrounding... reaching local artistic shops and leisure restaurants, and meeting friendly people at street etc. I felt that here is not a typical b&b, there's the story and history behind about the old architecture structure, characteristic decoration & setting, frame pencil drawings & photos etc. Once again, much appreciated and lots thanks to the owner family Adriano & Petar. Awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngaryee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

thank you !!! it was soo nice to have you again at Casale Bed and Breakfast,once again thank you,Greetings from Rovinj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed at Casale in April and was absolutely delighted with this little gem in Old Rovinj! A perfect location, although I did need directions from a few helpful locals, and the room was fabulous. I only stayed for one night though although I surely would have liked to stay for much longer. Unfortunately, I am a little bit of a klutz and I went to have a coffee in the basement cafe in the morning and fell on the uneven pavement (ended up with a broken foot!), However, the delightful elderly caretaker (father of the owner I believe) was so helpful and drove me to my car rental. He was a delightful man, very talkative and so friendly. I loved Casale and Rovinj and highly recommend staying here and for longer than one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianorovinj, Owner at Casa Casale, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

thank you April for staying at Casale Bed and Breakfast! We are really sorry for what happend to you!! we did some improvment on that particular pavement soo it dose not happen to somebody else.once again thank you! Greetings from Rovinj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,028 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Alice
Casa Alice
#2 of 49 in Rovinj
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Casale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Casale

Address: Casale - Casale 2, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range: $43 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the historic centre, Casale Bed and Breakfast is set in one of many Rovinj’s narrow streets. Housed in a traditional building, it offers stylishly decorated studios with a flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Each studio is individually decorated mixing both modern and antique items. Some come with wooden beams, stone wall elements and wooden furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Casale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing