We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Romatic Evening”
Review of Male Madlene

Male Madlene
Ranked #97 of 179 Restaurants in Rovinj
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Facebook: Madlene Male, fine and finger food, fine wines, delicious small cakes and tart
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Romatic Evening”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon this place by chance and were very pleasantly surprised. We were a little thrown off by the size - just three tables, but once you are there, you are treated like family.
Expect small, sharable courses - all chef's choice...all wonderfully prepared and presented.
And don't pass up the dessert! Even if you eat dinner somewhere else - stop by here for your dessert.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieMac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    7
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very small cute place (sitting about 10 people) serving beautifully presented finger food. This is bite size food like pintxos, not even tapas size. The food is certainly delicious, but it is hard to feel like you are having dinner at a restaurant because of the small size of it, and also you are sitting in somebody's living room! Some people might love the quirkiness of it, others might not! It is worth a try to find out for yourself.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolcevita42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“finger but not fashion food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you are looking for a big meal...this is not the place. If you are looking finger food not just small fashion dish this is the place. Very small, few tables, nice atmosphere, she (Madlen?) prepares fantastic creative portion of unique combination of different food. Maybe not enough for a dinner but perfect for lunch, snack and aperitive

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fulviomian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

You must try this place, have som starters, or dessert och a whole meal - but don't miss it. We had five types of finger food and each one of them was delicious. Both in taste an presentation. Just sit there and enjoy the atmosphere and the food in this lovely home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nivik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Foodies”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to this restaurant and had a very nice meal with delicious wine which we hadn't had during our visit and the price wa sverybreasonable. We decided to go back again and got ripped off food was nice but we were given different dishes not such nice wine and charged a futune. If you go check price before sitting down. There are plenty of other nice places to eat atbreasonable rates. Very disappointed. Restaurant not very busy either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 10Missy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Male Madlene also viewed

 

Been to Male Madlene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing