We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
9
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in apartment which included small kitchen and balcony. Apartment is very clean and very well kept! Beds are really comfortable. Kitchen is equiped with everything you need for cooking quick meals! Area is great, quiet, parking is just around the corner of the aparments. It is located 15-20 minutes by feet from the Old town. Owner is really nice and ready to help with everthying!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vrkiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed three nights and enjoyed the apartment and the small balcony. It is well equiped for one or 2 people, well thought out, good size, spotless and appears to be relativley new. The kitchenette has a two burner cooktop, microwave, hot water kettle, frig and all the kitchen tools with pots and pans. The only complaint which I did not address was the lack of a spatula. Unfortunately the small skillet was a bit banged up due to using metal tools on a non scratch surface. Plenty of supplies and very friendly. Parking is on the street around the corner approx 25-30 meters. Would stay again! PS: If you weigh in around 240 the shower is a bit tight but manageable!

Room tip: They have 4 or 5 apartments in this building. You might ask to see a choice.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstdflsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina M, Owner at Apartments Nina, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Dear bstdflsh,

thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We are glad you appreciated our apartments and effort to keep them clean, well equipped and simple. I am sorry to hear the complaint about the shower, it is a standard size but we will keep this in mind for the reconstruction of the bathrooms we are planning in the future.

We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

We really like this place. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a full orientation to the apartments and to Rovinj. Plus, they did it all over a glass of grappa which was a very nice welcome. Apartments are in very nice condition and outfitted so you can easily make good use of the nearby grocery store. Short walk to the town centre. Plus, there's parking which is great to avoid finding street parking.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina M, Owner at Apartments Nina, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Dear Rob B,

thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate the nice words and are glad you enjoyed our welcome. Feel free to visit us anytime again in the future, the grappa awaits.

Sincerely,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

For
- extremely careful maintenance of the entire house
- excellent suits design and work quality when built
- great bed quality, room facilities (fridge, etc.) and bathroom
- very nice and professional owners - beautiful couple

Info
- a bit remote place from the town centre (20 minutes walk)
- free parking
- good wi-fi
- ask owners for restaurant and trip tips and you get a fair information

Against
- basically nothing but we would like to get bicycle offer in the price or at least in the price as an offer done by neighbours (5€ instead of 8€ as we have paid)

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Krzysztof N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina M, Owner at Apartments Nina, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Dear IdaandKristof,

thank you for the time you took to write this review and let us know your appreciation for our apartments and home. We are glad you enjoyed the stay, the apartments and your vacation overall. We do wish to provide everyone with a great welcome, honest suggestions and information about places we go to, too. We hope you liked them. I am sorry to hear about the bike situation. The bike rental is a separate service and we do offer them upon arrival as we never know if we will have them available at all and they cannot be reserved. As far as the price is concerned, I do believe it was just a desperate sell as the rentals are always from 8 to 10Euros in the neighbourhood, if not even more.

We do hope to see you again in our home and Rovinj.
Sincerely,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and found the apartment very comfortable. Nice size bathroom and kitchenette. The balcony was nice for breakfast in the sun. The apartment is in a fairly quiet residential area just a few minutes from supermarkets. It was about a 10 min drive to the old town so very convenient.

Like the previous reviewer we noted there was no soap in the bathroom so had to go and buy some. Also found out after using the one roll of toilet paper that we needed to go and buy our own (although the owner did give us one of hers as we were caught short!). In the kitchen there is no kettle or toaster and no washing up liquid was for doing the dishes. These were small things but things I expected to be available.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suze65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nina m, Proprietario at Apartments Nina, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Suze65,

first of all thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. The apartments are self-catered indeed as stated on the booking sites, however we understand your point of view. We are glad to advise that we have takend into consideration your feedback and included the toiletries in the appartments.

We hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews