We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in May”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Holiday in May”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Lovely area, unspoilt, brilliant location. Hotel is spread over the harbour promenade, 4 floors, and excellent views towards the old town.
We discovered that the Hotel is being demolished in October to be rebuilt with a 5* luxury Hotel, of which there are a few in the same location..far end of the harbour, so this may reflect in price. Staff were excellent although the buffet was boring, same food served most evenings with slight variation. Room great, balcony excellent...would definititely return to the area, but may leave it a year if the area is being redeveloped to 5*

Room Tip: Sea view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyndybee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Iyndybee2014,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of hotel Park here at Tripadvisor. Our team strives to provide great service and exceed the expectations of our guests. We are proud to hear that we are on the good way in accomplishing this mission. Also, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would consider returning. The rumours about the future developments of hotel Park are close to truth, but we would like to keep it as a surprise and will only reveal that the hotel will not be demolished this October. On behalf of the entire team here at Park hotel, we would like to thank you for your visit hoping that we will have the opportunity to host you in Rovinj soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    339
    116
    33
    6
See reviews for
141
437
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stalybridge
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just returned from 2nd visit and not disappointed. Do not be put off by exterior as inside sleek and modern. Bedrooms comfortable and clean with plenty of storage space. Beds very comfy with huge fluffy pillows. Bed linen changed 3 times over the weeks stay and towels changed daily.
Plenty of choice both at breakfast and dinner. Omelets cooked to order. Views from the dining room spectacular. Pizzas delicious and good value at the pizzeria.
Hotel has best location in Rovinj. Pleasant walks both ways. Always plenty to watch from the pool area or bar terrace. Recommend the free sightseeing walk with Lily organized by the hotel. Staff all very helpful and efficient especially in dining room.

Hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking sea have best view but can get very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Fiona S,

We are honoured with your words of praise and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed feedback about your recent stay with us.
It is a great pleasure knowing that we have been able to fulfil your expectations in all aspects of your stay and we will make sure to share your compliments with the entire team here at hotel Park. We hope you do return for another stay, in the meantime we wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had a great stay here at Hotel Park. The prices were reasonable and its just a short stroll to the old town. Friendly staff as well.

As for the breakfast - very comprehensive and tasty!

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewWhite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear MatthewWhite_12,

Thank you for your short review following your stay in hotel Park and for such a fantastic rating of our property. There is no better compliment than a happy guest wishing to return for another stay. We sincerely hope your travells will bring you back to us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Although our room was basic, the view was outstanding. We spent most of our time walking around Rovinj which is lovely and maybe my favorite city in Croatia. My husband's suitcase was misplaced at the airport but was delivered 3 days later with the kindly assist by the front desk staff who made several calls to the airport on our behalf-thank you. The great parking is another great reason to pick this wonderful hotel-as was the breakfast. Great place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheri52546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Cheri52546,

We would like to sincerely thank you for defining our hotel a „great place“. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us so enjoyable and that the room and the breakfast were to your complete satisfaction.
Our team is always trying to find ways to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible so when it comes to certain issues such as the loss of your suitcase, we are happy to assist.
We hope that the fact that Rovinj became your favourite place in Croatia means that we will be seeing you in future again for another memorable stay in hotel Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

10 days at hotel park in the middle of May was the most perfect time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Amazing view from room 326. Lovely to sit on balcony and watch the boats coming in and out. And of course wonderful sunsets over the old town. Wonderful relaxing holiday. Good walk along coastline. Food in hotel a bit predictable but everything was cooked well. Some comments refer to the dated rooms. I did not thinks so. Our Room was fine, very quiet and clean. And the most comfortable bed I have slept in abroad. I have a feeling wherever we go to from now on the comment will be , "not as nice as Rovinj" Hope to get back very soon.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra money as the views are amazing
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dizzy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Dizzy180

It is because of guests like you that makes working in hospitality so gratifying. Thank you for such a wonderful review, our entire team is happy to read that you were so pleased with all the services and facilities offered. Rovinj is a charming little town and we hope you keep your promise and come to visit us soon. We would be honored to have you as our guest again and take part in creating another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the Hotel Park but unfortunately had to move due to the quality of the room and overwhelming smell from the drain in one bathroom. The hotel foyer is very pleasant and clean and the location is excellent. The rooms however were very basic, dark and dour. We were unable to use the bathroom due to the smell. The radiators had peeling paint but otherwise looked clean. We slept one night - the beds are of a poor quality. In the morning we complained and were offered another room but at this stage had decided we couldn't stay in the hotel and wanted a little more luxury. The hotel staff were helpful and we moved to another hotel in the Maistra group.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mousey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear mousey10,

As much as a positive comment can be inspiring and motivating, constructive feedback from our guest is also very valuable to us. Comments such as yours can only help in identifying areas for improvement giving us the opportunity to grow as a property and as a team. We understand that our décor and furnishings are a bit dated, and can assure you that it is only a question of time when our hotel company Maistra will start renovating the entire area. What we can do at the moment is to keep all areas clean and in working order, which is what we try to do in the best possible way. We would like to thank you for recognizing the friendliness of our staff and we hope you had a more pleasant experience in one of our sister properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Having returned this week from Hotel Park my partner and I highly recommend it. The hotel is very clean, tidy and the facilities are great - indoor and outdoor pool, gym, table tennis etc. We stayed on a B&B option, although lost of guests were half board. Breakfast options were good with a wide variety - from cereals, fresh fruit, bacon and eggs to the more obscure steamed vegetables (cauli, carrots and sprouts for example). The guests were in the main older probably due to school term time. Amazing views from the balconies and bar area and 10 minute walk to the old town where there's a huge choice of restaurants, bars and cafes. We would highly recommend this hotel and location for couples rather than families.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJSTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear AJSTS,

It is so nice to hear that you left our hotel satisfied with our facilities and services and we really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with the rest of the Tripadvisor traveler community. We hope we managed to inspire you and look forward to a possibility of welcoming you back for another memorable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Property: Hotel Park
Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#7 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing