We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Great Breakfast”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent one night in Rovinj on our way to Split and selected the Hotel Park based on its location, attractive rates and Trip Advisor reviews. It was a good decision and I would definitely return.

The hotel is located on the water with stunning views back across to the old town of Rovinj. First tip....it is definitely worth the money to upgrade to a superior room with a view.

The hotel is clean and fairly modern, and staff members are helpful, friendly, efficient and English-speaking. There are some lovely public areas, including a nice lounge and terrace lounge where you can enjoy cocktails and live music. The breakfast, which was included in the price of the room, was absolutely phenomenal---huge selection and variety, including cooked-to-order eggs, cereals, pastries, yogurts, coffees, fresh fruit, etc.

The hotel is also an easy walk to the old town and we felt very safe and comfortable strolling along the waterfront in the evening.

The only thing I wished we had done differently was to have upgraded not only to a view room, but to a larger room. Ours was teeny tiny--could barely fit our luggage in and one of us had to move out of the way when the other one wanted to walk around to the side of the bed. Bedding and room furnishings were clean and very comfortable and we had a nice balcony. Second tip....if you plan to stay here for more than one night or you like a little space, definitely go for a bigger room with a view.

Otherwise, this was a great choice and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a view and to a larger room if you plan to spend any time here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie87508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 771 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here June 2013 and it met our high expectations. The hotel was immaculately clean and maintained by hard working and friendly staff. The restaurant team looked after us particularly well. Long trousers are needed for gents at dinner and this was not mentioned in the brochure so we saw some people being turned away from the restaurant. Most people though were those for whom dressing for dinner is normal. The food choices were extensive with around a dozen or so choices of meal each evening. Quality was good especially for the price of the holiday.
Our room balcony had a view out to the side over a flat roof to the beautiful harbour and old town and was a great place to take a moment away from the heat of the day.
Rovinj itself is a joy! Full of character and not spoilt at all. The rocky coastline was great for finding quiet spots to sunbathe and snorkel in the clear waters. I am in love with this place!

Room Tip: If you are not requesting a front facing room then ask for a side room on the 4th floor so that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Park with Thomson and had a great holiday. The hotel was comfortable and the food excellent. We found all the staff helpful and attentive. The hotel is in a good position with wonderful views over Rovinj and conveniently situated to walk in to town or the other way around the coast. The room and bathroom were a bit dated - the bath is a short one with shower over - but they were kept beautifully clean by our maid Melita. A mention too for Graciela on the bar - she was lovely. Would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel Park in Rovinj last year 28th July 2012 for 11 nights.
we were on the second floor with a side sea view, the room was very good clean and comfortable bed,bathroom with shower over bath, more than adequate,and good aircon,which was needed all the time as temps. always in 30's touching 40* degrees C.
The restuarant was on the 1st floor with buffet breakfast and dinner, the food being very good with a great choice, even if strange choices like green beans and cauliflower on the breakfast buffet.there was a bar on the 1st floor alongside the restuarant, with views over the pool and the sea, another bar opened after dinner at poolside for any entertainment alongside pool,which was of poor choice, better entertainment at ground level below hotel with music most nights at the cafe bar there, which was also part of the hotel.
The town was a 10 min. walk away and well worth a look as very pretty,with a market a few days a week and another bay the other side of the headland. Overlooking the town is a large church where you can climb a tower to view for miles,beware some of the roads leading to and from the church are very slippery, especially going down with the cobbles worn smooth.
Prices everywhere were much cheaper than UK, but beware they join the EU this July and i would expect prices to rise as they do with joining the EU, all be it they are not joining the monetary side.
We had a really good time, plenty of walking, eating and drinking, mainly water, due to heat, also found a cafe "Orange" which served a excellent iced coffee made with ice cream and cofee.
Everywhere we went in this country was clean and tidy and had no fear of using toilets as never mind how small or dicky looking they were always spotlessly clean.
We travelled as 2 couples together

Room Tip: Select sea view as back of hotel only over look forest, but not too high as large trees seem to obst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sol1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have just returned from the park hotel and the view from our room was the best we have ever had and would be very hard to beat we have travelled world wide and this beats the lot.
The food was good and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side looking over the harbour we got no sun in the room but had enough all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeavesNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had read and seen all the revues, but were not ready for the absolutely stunning views from our balcony.
We were more than happy with the room and Hotel, everywhere was so clean, The staff throughout the hotel were pleasant and very helpful. The Hotel restaurant overlooks the marina and the beautiful view towards the old town and church. The restaurant offers a vast selection of food for both breakfast and dinner.All so good you just couldn't refuse.
The animation team ie; Lille and Natasia were so very pleasant, and had so much personality they were great and so very friendly.
The old town is in walking distance and a must is to visit the church by climbing the beautiful old streets up to it.
Have a lunch/snack or just a drink at Skver Restaurant which is about 100yds from the Hotel, it is a locals restaurant guaranteed good food, just ask for Sedro.. you wont be disappointed.
Also in the bay, you will find Captain Gordon, he will take you on his boat Mari Blu around the immediate islands, a friendly character with many stories to tell.
It is said that the Hotel is having a Rebuild at the end of the season, and to be made into a 5 star Boutique Hotel, a perfect location for it. It will be very interesting to see when it is complete.

Also catch a bus to Pula, and visit the Amphitheatre and the Golden Gate, we also hopped on the City Tour Bus, which was such a good idea. Also get a bicycle and ride along the promenade to the beach it is really worth it.
We also had a boat trip to Porec, which was a nice way to spend a day. But be prepared because along that coast there are loads of nudist camps.....

We will definately return to Croatia. For our first trip to Croatia, we are so pleased we chose Ravinj.

Room Tip: Ask for Full Sea View either third or fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Travelled to Croatia 2 years ago and going back so thought I better update. The Park Hotel was lovely and clean and very quiet. We went in August and the type of people it attracts are quiet and respectful, as is this beautiful country. Siestas in the day and so shops open later on and stay open late. The food in the hotel was good (went half board). Able to walk into the little town of Rovinj (pronounced Rovinia) and also there are lots of trips to go on. We went to Venice for the day and it was great! Not too expensive either. Boat trip and gondola in Venice was included in the price. This country is so green, fresh and truly beautiful. This hotel is really nice and the people friendly and helpful. We exchanged our money at the hotel. Nice pool and beautiful harbour location. Cycles for hire all over. Recommended and would go back

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking harbour are best but we had a back room and were happy as always out and about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kumba7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,023 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
254 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range: $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing