We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Park
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our second visit to Rovinj and the Park Hotel. Located adjacent to the marina with a fantastic view over the bay to the St Euphemia Church and St Katrine Island. The rooms are a little basic - on a par with a Travelodge but have all the necessary amenities. Bath-tubs and showers are a challenge and need updating. Food selection and quality is good. That aside the location is great with a short walk to the busy town centre and harbour or to the national park. We found the people to be friendly and felt very safe in the town. Italian style with a Croatian twist. We would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MartinWW1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    337
    116
    33
    5
See reviews for
140
436
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Park for two nights in mid to late October. We had room 110 which was really a suite with two bedrooms and a nice sitting area. And a balcony with a fabuous view of Rovinj. We had checked out the Adriatic Hotel and were treated very rudely by the front desk woman so had moved on to the Hotel Park----we found it amusing that we had a far better view at the Park than we would have had at the Adriatic and the Park staff were great!! Plenty of onsite parking and an easy walk to Rovinj.

We thought the breakfast was excellent with a huge variety. Omelettes to order. Only thing we didn't like was the coffee----strange little machine that no matter which button you pushed the result was not too good. Also, at night they only offer a buffet which we had no interest in. But the walk to town is easy for more dining choices.

You have to pay for wifi which is annoying in this day and age and I was told it only worked in the lobby but soon figured out it worked perfectly in our room.

I don't know what the Park would be like in the height of summer but it was great in October. They do seem to cater to tour groups but that was no problem.

Room Tip: Go for a seaside room with a balcony if you can. Room 110 would be great for a family since it has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmob100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just wrapping up my brief 2 night stay at this hotel and it's been outstanding.

The location is perfect. Not so central that parking or access is a hassle, but close enough to walk to everything you want to see.

The food is great. After staying in 4 hotels the previous 2 weeks, the included breakfast here is tops. Selection, presentation, quality....it's top notch in it's price range. Even the coffee, a pet peeve of mine with many lesser hotels, is good enough (both drip and fully automatic self serve espresso machine).

The rooms are comfortable. Nothing is "top tier" about them (average bed, tv, bathroom), but the location of my room blew all of those factors away. I upgraded to the sea-side for a modest fee and it was absolutely worth it. It is a shame I'm not here with my wife since this would be a great couple's hotel if you're lucky enough to get a room with a view such as mine. The balcony has a nice table and chairs setup to watch the sunset over the old city. Perfect. Best view from a hotel room in a long long time.

The service is also very good and professional. No complaints there.

I thought long and hard about it, but this hotel, for it's size (large) and price range (moderate), is hard to beat. 100% recommend staying here.

Room Tip: definitely upgrade to the seaside room if you can afford it. It's totally worth it. I had room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

just back from two great weeks in rovinj stayed at this very good hotel great selection of foods room very nice only the bar staff lets this place down would rather talk than serve but as we were out most of the time no big deal this is a lovely area for a relaxing holiday and would certainly go back

Room Tip: rooms on front have a great view of harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 78woody78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this great Hotel for 7 nights from Tuesday 25th September 2012 we had a great holiday. Weather was still warm but sometimes overcast but generally sunny , we had one evening of rain.Baring in mind that my stay was heading towards the end of the season Rovinj was quite vibrant, however some of the Bars and Restaurants were either closed or quiet during the evening.The Hotel Park kept up it's high standard of service being very clean, our room was on the second floor it would seem that the whole floor had recently been refurbished. We were allocated room 226 which gave us a wonderful panoramic view of Rovinj.The Hotel Staff very keen and eager to please in fact I went to the reception desk to request two extra pillows when I directly returned to my room they were already there .

Room Tip: ROOM 226 Superb View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twmthebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the park on the 21 aug to 3 sept we had a lovely sea view room the views are fantastic all the staff were helpfull & friendley the food was very good their was good evening entertainment a 5 min walk takes you into rovijn where you will find all you need walk the opp way along the coast &their is lovely park area I would like to say thanks to the management for the bottle of champaign & card on my wife's birthday many thanks mr&mrs bland

Room Tip: All rooms have advantages but a sea view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestYorksPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Property: Hotel Park
Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rovinj
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#7 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing