We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Park”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have just returned home from a week at the hotel Park in Rovinj, Croatia. It was easily the best 3 star we have ever stayed in and better that most 4 stars. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and everything was done with a smile. All in all a wonderful hotel in a lovely town.

Room Tip: Our room had no view to speak of and there were rooms with a view but we were only in the room for s...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 771 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Park had a good time but...
The very Good...Most of the staff were very good and friendly, especially Ivana in the foyer bar and the lovely lady who cooked the eggs at breakfast who always had a lovely smile. also very good was the cleanliness of rooms and public areas.
The very average.....The rooms and bathrooms which were very tired, not had a shower curtain in years! The rooms were compact but could have been much better with upgrading of curtains, bed spreads and if they put a shower screen in bathroom.
The very average food in the evening with very little variety as the days went by....never seen sprouts made into a salad before! Morning Orange Juice was also poor quality.
Would go again because of the great view and position, but would only do bed and breakfast.
Loved Rovinj and the local area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here (August 2012) with my boyfriend. We were at Hotel Park for 6 nights which were fabulous. The hotel staff were fabulous. Friendly reception staff, extremely efficient maid service and the lady in the spa at the hotel was the best therapist I have ever been to - and the cheapest! The hotel reception is modern and comfortable and although, as many of the other reviews have pointed out, the rooms could do with a little updating although they are very comfortable - a little small but enough room for the two of us. We weren't too happy with the view of a roof though but holidays are for experiencing other cultures and we spent most of our time out of the room anyway. Sitting on the terrace overlooking the harbour for breakfast each morning was fabulous. There was a lovely selection of vegetarian options and fruit teas.

Rovinj is a beautiful picturesque fishing town with lots of lovely cafes and restaurants. During the day lunch is cheap and evening meals were too. I must recommend the champagne bar in Old Town. It's accessed down a staircase where there are large rocks overlooking the sea with pads to sit on where they serve cocktails and other drinks which is absolutely divine. There is also a lively bar just before Old Town where they play lots of great dance music if you're feeling up for a good night!! One evening we walked down to the fabulous 5* Lone Hotel where we went to the buffet restaurant and enjoyed some superb food and drink.

There's plenty to do in the area - we rented a boat for an entire day which cost us the equivalent of about £45 which is excellent value! We went to various small islands where we went cliff jumping and snorkeling. There is also a taxi boat service which takes you to a nearby beach where they offer jet skiing. This was an amazing experience which I strongly recommend! There are a number of nice shops and sights around Rovinj which are also very pleasant.

We had a great holiday here, although there were plenty of activities it was also very relaxing (especially as there weren't too many children around!).

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room overlooking the reception roof!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Perfect location - quiet spot across bay from old town. Great views from breakfast balcony. Marina to front, pine forest to right. Good bay for snorkelling with youngsters. Hotel staff excellent and very friendly. Rooms spotless. We stayed half board - food good with more than enough choice always well prepared morning and night. Good mix of nationalities, although an older age range than expected left the kids (15 and 13) with less opportunity to make friends than I had expected. Never mind - lots to do - bike hire reasonable with lots of options along the coast, boat trips, etc We went with Thomson's - rep was superb. However it's the usual advice, - save yourself money on trips by going to local tour offices - we saved £45 on the Venice trip against the Thomson price. The hotel would've got a 5 but for following - slightly dated rooms, could've done with more for kids to do and food was a little samey after 4-5 days. All in all an excellent week at the Park - would recommend it.

Room Tip: We didn't pay extra for sea view but got one - next to pine forest overlooking the marina and th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank al1wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here recently. OK, so the exterior of Hotel Park is in need of a lick of paint, and the rooms are compact but the location is second to none in Rovinj and this more than makes up for its imperfections. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the buffet breakfasts and dinners, always finding something we liked in the large selection of fresh foods on offer. We had no complaints about the staff, who were consistently friendly and accommodating. Rovinj itself is a stunningly attractive town, if a little overcrowded. The cobbled alleys on the way up to the church of St, Euphemia are very slippery indeed, so watch your step. Take your time, soak up the atmosphere and look at what's on offer in the little shops lining the route. There are no sandy beaches, but the hotel swimming pool was perfectly adequate and it was never a problem to secure a sunbed. If you are looking for a comprehensive entertainment programme for children then this may not be the hotel for you - our teens found it a little quiet but this isn't necessarily a bad thing! All in all we highly recommend Hotel Park and Rovinj.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cosmo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Having just returned from our first trip to Rovinj we had to review Hotel Park. We had a wonderful relaxing week, good food, cheap local wine and very good service. We were greeted by the friendly Thomson rep who went out of her way to help and advise us on more than one occasion. The resturant staff were helpful, the food was good we ate there 6 nights out of 7. The rooms are basic but very clean. Beds were ok, TV was a bit out dated but you don't go on holiday to watch TV. The pool area was tidy and we never had any trouble getting a sunbed but yes they could do with a few more shades. We walked to the local town most evenings which was delightful, as you stroll through the old town the only thing to look out for is the cobbles... take good footwear. It's a perfect place for people watching while you sit with a glass of local vino or a good coffee. We would return to Hotel Park for another relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: You do have to pay extra for a 'room with a view'
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yazzie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We arrived at the Hotel Park after a stop over in Ljubljana, where we had stayed at a fabulous hotel (which I have already reviewed on this site) for one night that cost the same per night as Hotel Park. We had spent 4 1/2 hours in a traffic jam in temperatures of 38 degrees C, with the rest of Europe descending upon Rovinj, so were rather exhausted when we reached the hotel. I had booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews which have never once failed us, as despite the odd comment on the rooms being small, everyone seemed to rave about it. I even thought I could waiver wifi in the room since the reviews were so favourable. I could not...

Let me start off by being nice. The best and only feature of this hotel is the dining room which is clean and modern and has fabulous views over the harbour, where you spend probably maximum 30 mins each morning. The lobby is like a European airport lounge with leather couches lined up like you are waiting at a gate, the lifts are really dark but sparkly like a strip club you'd see on a 70's TV show. The walk to the bedrooms is depressing, along a long corridor with bad lighting and an endless maroon carpet which makes it even darker and then there are the bedrooms.....well, this is a place you spend at least 7 hours of your vacation in. It was smelly, dark, dingy, tiny - I had to do a triple jump with limited run up to get across to the other side of the bed because the formica dressing table/shelf where the old TV stood jutted out over the beds so you could not get round to the window side of the room. The curtains were old and tatty and the bedspread, well it didn't really invite you to sleep under it. The bathroom was clean but you had to climb over a high bath to get into it to the shower, all the time soaping yourself with one hand and trying to prevent the shower curtain from embracing you with the other. The shower head was not very good and did not give put a good stream of water. This was not a place that you wanted to unpack your clothes in despite ample wardrobe space. We had booked 2 rooms as we were travelling with 2 adult kids who were not happy despite them being able to get round to the other side of their room without Olympic skills as the room was marginally bigger but still the same depressing decor. Why would you want to holiday and spend so much money to stay in a place that you wouldn't live in for free at home?? After a walk discovering Rovinj, we made a decision to move hotels, spent the good part of 30 mins hours in the lobby with wifi that we had to pay for (!!!!) searching for a replacement hotel which we found, drove to, made a reservation and moved to the next morning and loved!! (Hotel Eden, same group but in a different league. The girl on reception gave us a better rate than the internet and it didn't work out that much more than the dump we we were in). Our actual night's sleep at the Park was very eventful, firstly there was something going on at the local swimming pool located opposite the hotel, with lots of noise and loud speakers, once that finished there was some all night Cuckoo Jumbo music going on in the town that was incessant. If you want to have a fabulous holiday in Rovinj do not stay at the Park.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank janieg22609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
262 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range: $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing