We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
444
504
149
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
504
149
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabuilding worknational parklarge groundsold townplenty of sunbedshotel groundsair conbuffet stylepine treeshotel lone next doorhire bikesoleander restaurantentertainment teamplenty of choicecoastal pathsea water
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are good, balcony, safe, hairdryer etc.. M2 is sufficient, but not extremely large, but especially the rain shower makes the rooms very nice. Rooms are well accessible through 4 available elevators.

Breakfast is very good, with a large variety of choices in bread, cereals, fruit etc. Egg station for a freshly baked omellette.
Enough places to sit, also outside.

There’re more than enough sunbeds available both at the pools and at the beach, and they’re free of charge for hotel guests.
Guests are mainly German, Russian and Italian.

One thing to consider: the site at the beach is public and therefore very, very crowded in high season.
Locals as well as guests from other hotels and B&B’s in Rovinj also use the hotels’ beach site and since the sunbeds are also available against a high rent to them, they logically prefer to bring their own stuff and “camp” between the sunbeds.
This depending on your “neighbours” camping next to your sunbed can be quit disturbing for a relaxing day at the beach.
Places with shade are very popular both among hotel guests as well as locals.

The beach itself is of course stones and the water is quit steep, 2 meters in and the depth is over 2 meters, the water is cristal clear and beautifull.
More than enough (cold) showers are available on the beach.
The beach bar offers a limited variety of drinks and ice cream.
Kajaks as well as subbing is available for (hourly) rent.

The walk to Rovinj can be either over the boulevard all the way next to the sea and will take approx. 10-15 minutes or through the town, shorter max. 10 minutes but no way near as nice as the boulevard route.

Rovinj itself is beautifull and has a lot of places to eat, from fast food or off the centre/harbour and therefore cheap(er) to exclusive (harbour side) but more expensive.

Hotel Eden offers also diner in buffet form, but in the evening you’re not able to diner outside, the next door hotel does have an outside ala carte restaurant, which is very nice and reasonable priced in comparison to (exclusive harbour) Rovinj.

Very much recommend this hotel, mainly because of the breakfast and the location.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Janwillempeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachid K, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear,
thank you very much for such a nice review of our hotel. I am tending to believe that You really hit the essence of our efforts to provide the best service to our guests, and therefore am happy that it made Your vacation memorable. It will be an honor to have You as our guest once again, and I hope that we will have a chance to welcome You again.
Kind regards,
Rachid Kesbi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

First the location:-

Rovinj is a delight. A small town/village with a pretty harbour with fishing boats, surrounded by bars and restaurants. Mainly an old town with small interesting streets filled with shops,a market and tucked away restaurants, cafes and bars. One can stroll along the sea front and for the more energetic, climb the steps to the church on the hill top to enjoy the allround view. Certainly worth the effort which most people manage fairly easily.
The whole area is noticeably very clean, the water very clear with marked off areas for swimming. The beach area is rocks and pebble everywhere. No sand.
Away from the town, a few hundred metres from the hotel is a purpose built (but rural) trail around the coast. Most people hire bikes at the entrance but many also walk, Convenient eateries in the trees along the trail. My wife and I really enjoyed the bikes, not hadden ridden for many years. Traffic free and totally safe for all ages. Something the whole family can do. Around 60 kuna for 4 hours but available from 1 hour to a full day. Also excellent boat trips from the harbour tourist office. For example 75 Kuna for 1.5 hour trip.
Hotel Eden:-
On arrival we were taken to a small room and offered soft drinks,tea, coffee and sweet and savoury snacks. A good welcome. Rooms are fairly small but adequate with c.3 feet either side of the bed, an easy chair, modern decor, ensuite and 40" TV. Not many channels in English apart from the news.
Beware of rooms near ventilation fans (noisy) And aircon can also be noticeable. Leave on during the day if it gets hot.
Good ground down to the sea. the 'beach' is all pebble. Very uncomfortable on the feet. Bring plastic or similar beach shoes.
Outside pools are very good. Safe at c1.3 mtrs depth with poolside bars and restaurant.
Plenty of free loungers around pool, garden area and beach. Many available in mid May but would imagine gets very busy in high season.
Good indoor pool and gym also small spa,
Food:-
Good breakfast choice, e.g English style full breakfast.Smoked salmon, cold meats. Omelettes to your choice, fruit, yogurt, honey, individual jugs of coffee,milk and more
Dinner good quality but sometimes limited (but more than) adequate choice.
General points:-
Staff good and helpful. Strangely very small allocation of coffee and milk in rooms and initially would not provide more on request. We topped up from nearby supermarket also useful for wine, beer, soft drinks at non hotel prices!
Entertainment modest with usually a vocalist or duo. Daytime entertainment poor. E.g Archery provided one bow for 15 people. We did not use. Tennis courts open to the general public at additional cost.
Transport. Taxis expensive but good bus service from town bus station. We took bus to nearby village (Balin?) and enjoyed the trip.
Overall we would recommend this holiday and Croatia in general.

Hope this helps

Room Tip: Avoid ventilation fans. Choose upper floors. Good lift service
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachid K, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear,
thank You for review of Your vacation in our hotel. I am happy to read it especialy because overall, You enjoyed Your time here with us.
I hope that you will come to our beautiful town again and give a chance to be Your host again.
Kind regards,
Rachid Kesbi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Hotel has great location and excellent service.
Very friendly and kindly staff.
A lot of things to do, place where it can’t be boring.
Rooms are amazing.
The forest around the hotel is very calming and peaceful.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Šejla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachid K, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear,
thank You for nice review of our hotel. It is a pleasure to read it knowing You had nice vacation with us.
Looking forward Your next visit,
Kind regards,
Rachid Kesbi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with my family for a week.
The location is what makes this hotel a great choice. There’s beautiful pool in front of hotel surrounded by tall trees which provide a comfort of shade during hot days. The beach is right behind the pool, there’s choice of activities like biking, kayaking etc. The breakfast choice was fine but same every day. However dinners were delicious with wide choice and meals changing every day.
Another great thing is nearby location of old town of Rovinj which is 15 min away by walk.
The only downside of this hotel is that there is only 1 restaurant within close reach of hotel, Oleander restaurant, which belongs to hotel chain and they serve very poor quality food (and very expensive compared to old town of Rovinj), so we were forced to go for lunch to Rovinj everyday.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachid K, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear,
thank You for review of our hotel. it makes me happy to see that you have spent nice vacation with us. We appreciate every comment, because we are trying to improve service we provide, every day. I hope that You will decide to visit our beautifu town again and be our guest once more.
Kind regards,
Rachid Kesbi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This is a great place for families to stay! Pools and surroundings are incredible. The entertainment for kids is super. I also found the food really good (some other reviewers criticised it - but for me you cannot do much better when you cater several hundred guests....). I think the half board is a good option for families who do not want to spend a lot of time in restaurants. Rooms and bathrooms brand new and very clean. We will come again! If there is something negative to note it is that the hotel beach is overcrowded (so we used the pool or went to other nearby beaches) and that the evening entertainment is quite noisy and could be heard despite closed windows in our room.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank MariaM1337PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachid K, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear,
thank You for nice review of out hotel. I am happy and proud to see that You had nice vacation with us and I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again some time.
Kind regards,
Rachid Kesbi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews