We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday amazing hotel !!!”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2009

This hotel is great this was our second visit and we loved it again !! the staff are great very friendly and rovinj is a gorgeous place ( sunsets are amazing)

If you have not tried croatia then i suggest you do and at the Eden. we will be returning again in 2010 i cant wait !!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robuk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 997 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2009

After reading some previous reviews I was quite concerned, but after my holiday I wonder if we stayed at the same place! The hotel was wonderful and the views fantastic. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and met some very nice people. There were plenty of sunbeds no matter what time of day you went and lots of shade for those of us who burn. No fighting over an umbrella that covers small parts of both of you. We spent a couple of very peaceful days lying on the beds reading our books.
Rovinj was very pretty, my only complaint is that I could not get tickets to see Michael Bolton in the Pula amphitheatre!! We will return to this lovely hotel again, maybe next year. Witham Essex

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank essexgirl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

This was our first visit to Croatia and Rovinji and the Hotel Eden were an ideal introduction.
Although we landed to indifferent weather the first views of the town and the hotel were favourable and our expectations throughout our stay were more than realised.
The rooms were very good with a flat screen TV and a free safety deposit box. The shower was great with unlimited hot water and the bed was sublimely comfortable. Cleanliness was superb and the cleaning staff excelled in their duties. This was reflected throughout the hotel with reception staff. management and those working in the restaurant all friendly and eager to please.
The amenities included an indoor swimming pool with jacuzzi and two saunas which we took advantage of during the unsettled weather. The outdoor pool was certainly cold when we arrived but warmed up as the holiday progressed and there were always ample free sunbeds around the pool and in the grounds. The location of the hotel within forested grounds just added to the appeal.
The food was well cooked, plentiful and with variety. Coffee and hot milk were brought to the breakfast table and renewed whenever required and used crockery removed at an instant. We could not fault the restaurant staff and were always met with a smile.
Rovinji itself was a pleasant walk away and was picture postcard in its beauty. Bars were plentiful and the beer good! We did not sample much of the food due to the ample breakfasts which sustained us till the evening meal. However, there were numerous eating establishments.
Overall a great hotel and a lovely resort. Our first trip to Croatia but it certainly will not be the last.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CleethorpesSpirite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We were rather apprehensive before our holiday due to the building of the new hotel next door, but we needn't have worried. There was some tree-felling at the beginning of our stay but nothing after that. The Eden makes a good first impression as the foyer is really spacious and has a warm comfortable feel to it. Smoking is only allowed on the veranda outside. On arrival we were given a room on the 5th floor as requested, but facing the car park, with a small bathroom and only a shower. We requested a change and were given the choice of a room on the 'parterre' (rooms 1 -11, just half a level up from the foyer, which was brilliant as it looked over the gardens towards the pool, was bigger and nicely decorated, and had a larger bathroom with bath as well as a shower.
We found all the staff to be really efficient, friendly and courteous at all times. The entertainment staff in particular were very good. As the weather in the first week wasn't good, we took advantage of the activities on offer such as archery, shooting, boules, table tennis (3 tables outside and 1 indoors), the indoor pool, salsa for beginners (there was a salsa festival in the town sponsored by the hotel.) and much more. The evening entertainment was very good in parts, particularly the Croatian dancing, but could have been more varied.
You can hire bikes at the hotel, but it's cheaper elsewhere: on the promenade on the way into town there are plentiful bikes for hire. We hired one for 60 kunas for the whole day, where you pay this for up to 4 hours at the hotel and it's the same amount even if you only have them for 2. There are well-marked cycle -paths from the hotel all along the coast, with lots of little coves to bathe in and cafes to quench your thirst.
The system of having to find your own table at mealtimes is still in operation, and this can be a bit irritating when the hotel is busy. The food is typical hotel buffet standard, not exceptional, but you can always find something you like. We didn't rate the cakes as they look delicious but we thought they were quite bland.
The hotel is located in a truly splendid setting. The pool is one of the largest I've ever swum in, and the grounds are lovely, with plenty of trees for shade, and hundreds of sunbeds all over. If you walk out of the hotel grounds below the pool, there is a little cove and in the evening there are fantastic sunsets to be photographed. There were always numerous free sunbeds. One word of warning: be sure to take insect repellent as we were bitten most days, especially in the wooded area. All in all, a lovely hotel with a relaxed feel to it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CassWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

I would like to compliment the Hotel staff for making my stay at this hotel the most relaxing time ever. Hotel room and general areas are very clean. Food was great. We had a room over the nightly entertainment which I am not a fan but still slept through it. The hotel is a lovely walk into Rovinj, cobbled streets (which are lethal if it rains), very nice inexpensive restaurants in the back streets. All in all a very good hotel. Well Done Eden.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

How can I praise the Hotel Eden and the beautiful town of Rovinj highly enough? This is a top class hotel in a top class location, as yet relatively unspoilt by the forces of tourism. I found the service to be efficient, friendly and swift, the food was excellent and the rooms were clean and spacious. I loved the layout of the hotel grounds and it really is in a beautiful location just outside the main body of the town itself, surrounded by trees and on the coast. I can honestly say that my stay at the Eden was my BEST EVER holiday! Rovinj itself is a very picturesque town with some wonderful and inexpensive restaurants, good shops and a very good market too. The people are welcoming and the best thing about it all is...... it does not try to be Britain abroad! Rovinj and Croatia in general have managed to avoid recreating the UK with better weather and I truly applaud that! A real refreshing change from the Mediterranean ""norm!" one generally widely experiences and culturally more diverse and less cynical than more established holiday destinations I have visited. I love the Hotel Eden and I adore the town of Rovinj and her people! I would strongly recommend going there to anyone with an open mind and people who want a change of holiday scenery.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Bawjawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

I had stayed in Rovinj before and knew what to expect of the town so I wasn't disappointed. Rovinj is a beautiful, peaceful town.

The Eden Hotel was what I expected. The staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean and reasonably well appointed. The grounds of the hotel were cool (in the shade of some mature pines) and the pool was adequate. We didnt notice much noise from the building work next to the hotel and it looked as if they had made an effort to minimise the disruption. The food was very good (we stayed half board) but may not be exactly to all english tastes.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,403 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
249 reviews
2.7 mi away
Resort Amarin
Resort Amarin
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Ulica Luje Adamovica - Via Lujo Adamovic 33, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range: $84 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel of a unique position, premium service and rich tradition. Situated in the shade of the centuries-old Park Forest Zlatni Rt. The bay and beach are accessible through abundant greenery, a luscious lawn and beautiful outdoor swimming pools. Hotel Eden provides its guests with the opportunity to enjoy the all-round peace and relaxed atmosphere. It is characterized by exceptional quality and rich equipment of the rooms, ample and pleasant public areas, and terraces offering spectacular views. The hotel was last renovated in 2006 (halls and accommodation units). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Eden Rovinj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing