We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Tipico Old Town

Tipico Old Town
Ranked #12 of 188 Restaurants in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Istrian cuisine with modern twist . We are closed for the season. We open 1st of April 2016.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant food and excellent attitude towards children. My seven year old son could eat a smaller portion of anything from the menu at a fraction of the price of a main meal. Refreshing approach to the awful kids menus that are all too prevalent in many restaurants.

Visited three times over two week period.

1  Thank edinburgh_skyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skubica, Public Relations Manager at Tipico Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear,

thank you on your kind review. We <3 kids, and we'll try to make whatever for them, just to keep them happy ;)

Awake a child in yourself and you'll make a beautiful world around you.

Kind regards, Skubica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 377 of 991 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

We went there because of all the positive reviews here on tripadvisor. And everything was just as discribed: exzellent food, very friendly service and a great atmosphere.
When we asked for glutenfree food for our son the cook prepared some chicken with potatoe sticks and grilled vegetables for him which did not only look good, it tasted very good. Both our sons ate all of it and loved it.
I had pork with plum and also grilled vegetablesand muy husband had mixed meat with risotto. As I said: excellent!
Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Minkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skubica, Public Relations Manager at Tipico Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Minkai,

thank you on your kind review.
Our Chef Gogi and his team take care about your needs, so if any of you have some kind of allergy or just don't like something our menu is adjustable since everything is fresh prepared so we always can figure something out ;)

See you later alligator, Skubica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The place is very welcoming and the food is lovely. We enjoyed it BIG time, had dinner there twice during a 3-day stay... That should be telling!

Thank RZabaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skubica, Public Relations Manager at Tipico Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Asem,

thank you on your kind review, we hope we will see each other again in near future ;)

With Love, Skubica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Another great restaurant we visited right in the middle of town, just behind Adriatic hotel. Had heard this one was very good so booked a table the day before for 9pm sitting, which meant we could sit there until closing! Great meal of swordfish salad starter/ prawn risotto followed by chicken in parma ham and fillet steak with truffles. Had a fab bottle of red wine(kabola teran ) to go with the steak which was superb!!. Very nice overall and finished off with a rich chocolate cake. Had mentioned to the boss that i liked the picture of Rovinj on the wall so he kindly walked us down to the local artist Zoto at 1am to view his work.we ended up buying two oils from Zoto to remind us of our brilliant experience in a lovely town.

Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skubica, Public Relations Manager at Tipico Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Paul,

thank you on your kind review, when somebody like the art like we do we are more than happy to show or talk about thin around in old town ;)

We hope we see each other in near future, till then stay well ;)

Kind regards, Skubica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We arrived to Tipico around 7:30 PM on a very busy August Friday evening, without prior reservation. We were really lucky to get the table, as it is a rather small restaurant with not more than ten tables. It is perfectly located in the middle of Grisia, the most charming street in Old Town of Rovinj.

The staff was very helpful and the overall atmosphere really pleasant. The food was excellent. We had tagliatelle with vegetables, prawns and fragrant herbs, risotto with prawns, arugula, pine nuts and sea bass fillet on young Swiss chard and cherry tomatoes. Everything was carefully prepared and really delicious. Sea bass fillet was definitely one of the best we ever tried.

Not to be missed while you are in Rovinj!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vidya19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skubica, Public Relations Manager at Tipico Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear,

thank you on your kind review ;)

Take care, Skubica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tipico Old Town also viewed

 
Rovinj, Istria
 

Been to Tipico Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing