We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February in Rovinj”

Restaurant Calisona
Ranked #67 of 177 Restaurants in Rovinj
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“February in Rovinj”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

It is hard to find good, opened restaurant on monday during winter time. When we entered the place we little bit conscerned, since there was nobody else. Anyway we have decided to try their speciall menu. Mixed sea fruits has been very good. Fish soup on the other hand could be better. For the main course we had rombo. Again very good, fresh fish. The price level is reasonable. I recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Hovnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    47
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Megeve, France
Level Contributor
158 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Sometime good, sometime debatable.......”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

One of the waiters of Calisona is such a nice person that we come back every year with a bottle of wine for him, and then.... we eat at the restaurant.
Is the resto nice? NO! But centrally placed and outside
Is the food good? Who knows! I had FANTASTIC St. Jaques and terrible fish! Magnificent "Captain plate" one year and now "I_got_sick_with_it"!
Palacinke dessert, apparently is always excellent!
To you to try and give it a chance to surprise you..........

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ariella_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The food was great at Restaurant Calisona! We had great wine and great food! The pizza was so good! The atmosphere was great and lots of out door seating! Very friendly staff!

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good place for a lunch”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The service could be improved, but the food is good and worth the price. Be sure to check the salads.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Qnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistently good, friendly and reasonably priced”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We chose the Calisona several times during our recent week in Rovinj. The knowledgable and friendly staff provided superb meals of pasta, pizza, very reasonably priced fresh fish (which you can select before they cook it), meat dishes. They have a superb wine list and their house wine is also excellent at a reasonable price. The other feature I like is that when they are not busy they are very happy to serve coffee or drinks only, which is unusual as most restaurants turn you away. Calisona is top of my list when I return to Rovinj.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank orsonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Calisona also viewed

Rovinj, Istria
Rovinj, Istria
 

Been to Restaurant Calisona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing