We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok food for a quick lunch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galeb Restaurant

Galeb Restaurant
Ranked #149 of 172 Restaurants in Rovinj
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Budoia, Italy
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ok food for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We ate at Galeb for lunch. The meal wasn't bad but not exceptional. It is located along the waterfront so the view is very nice. I had the mussels which were good but not great. I guess I expected better food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MelSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    21
    12
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst experience ever in Croatia!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ordered an octopus salad, it is obvious that it tastes extremely bad and not fresh, we asked the manager for help, and he explained that the octopus was cooked, that's y it does not taste soft.. But I was pretty sure that the octopus is not fresh, the manager's attitude is extremely bad, so please do not come to this restaurant, which is a waster of money, in return for bad food and bad service! Thanks for reading

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessieleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and view, so it is a tourist trap.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Aspires to be a grand restaurant, but misses the target. We had lunch here. The food is good but overpriced for the quality. Service is friendly and great. Location and view are excellent, at the harbour near the entry to the old town. Restaurant has free WiFi, so you can share your beautiful pictures from tableside. Despite, the negative coments I would eat here again, to give them anothe try.ree WiFi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank brendakusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Untidy and unclean rest room area”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our main problem with Galeb wasn't the food, which was alright, nor the service, which was adequate, but rather the fact that the toilet and it's surroundings were filthy.

If you just plan on eating, and not using the restrooms (especially not for changing nappies on an irate 2-year old, as I had to do), I guess you could do worse than Galeb.

Nice location, too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoachimL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We found the service and the food in Galeb mediocre - we had sea bass and we found the dish a little over elaborate and overdone for a fish which needs very little to taste delicious. The meal cost more than other better restaurants we dined in during our visit to Rovinj

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthmaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galeb Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Galeb Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing