We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
5
6
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
6
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in august. We arrived and were shown to our room. We dropped our bags and headed off sightseeing. Its quite a walk from the centre though close to the beaches. When we returned to the room there was a dreadful smell in the room....I telephoned the manager who was annoyed that I called him so late -10pm!! He asked me what I expected him to do at this hour. I said that I thought it may be the toilet/sewage. He said he would see in the morning what he could do, after we would have headed out. The following evening we arrived back and the room smelled much fresher and was basically ok for the rest of the trip. The room was no 102 t the side of the hotel.... it was not a nice room and not what was described either. We had stayed in a two star rated accommodation before here and it was streets head of this place.. I would not be happy to recommend this property.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ColletteWeirenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Very good. The location is perfect, less than 5 min by bike to the beaches, less than 10 minutes by bike to the old city and less than 5 minutes by bike to the supermarket (you can rent the bike in hotel for 55kn/day, less than 8€/day). The rooms are big and comfortable. In our room there were a fridge, a desk with a chair, TV and air conditioning. We were in the 2nd floor and the Wi-Fi worked well. The terrace was big with a little table and 3 chairs. The room and the bathroom were very clean. We ate the breakfast in hotel and we spent about 3€ for one capuccino and one crossaint. The staff speaks italian and english very well.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SiGzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The old town and the beach are quite close. Location is very calm and quiet, Supermarket and two restaurants are located nearby, one of them is a place where you can have breakfast for 52 Kuna! It is very expensiv!! The other one is a lokal one whith goog food, sometimes was not possible have a table whithout reservation! Room was cleaned daily and towels were changed daily as well. Wi-fi was always present (512 kbps but free of charge). The washed our trunble 2 time free of charge!

We spent 4 night between 2013 Aug. 29 Sept 2. First we got a small double bedded room, which was very uncomfortable. The neighbours were very laud, they were sitting outside the balcony just behind us. We were not able to rest so we went dawn to tell them be quiet! It is not our duty during the night, but the receptionist. Next day we ask a bigger room with balcony and we have got an other one. Aslo there were no breakfast on the contrary it was mention that they serve breakfast. We ask a cup of cafe but they did not give us. The staffs were drinking cafe so it was not the best feeling. There were 2 TV chanels! The last night there was a few mosquitos! The price we paid the comfort and the feeling we have got were not on the same level, sorry to say it.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connectionguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A very clean place close to the beaches. The staff is friendly and there is precious off the street parking. Be prepared to bike or walk from here down to the beaches. The nicer one is a little farther away but worth the trek. Although there is some sand, in the water it's rocky so bring water shoes and a goggle. Great snorkeling.

Room tip: We had a balcony which was perfect to hand wet suits and relax in the shade.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews