We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUR FAVOURITE HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lone
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“OUR FAVOURITE HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

As mentioned in other rewievs, this is top class modern hotel in a beautiful sourounding of the nature.Rooms are well design, very comfortable, clean and modern. Delicious Breakfast buffet and also ala cart Restaurant "L" is good.Wellness center is on a high level, you can find different saunas and relax zone with water beds.If you are searching for a place to "recharge" your batteries then Lone is destination you should choose!Because of really reasonable price would recommended hotel in peak season and then you can go even 2-3 times:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JASSYKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear JASSYKA,
thank you very much for posting such a nice review on our hotel!
We are extremly happy that we are your favorite hotel and that you like all our facilities.
We are very proud of our L restaurant, our breakfast offer and our wellness so it is a real pleasure that you've mentioned all in your review.
We also have many offers during weekends and we really hope you will visit us again in the nearer future!
Once again a big thank you!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    263
    80
    23
    6
See reviews for
266
672
18
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you are searching for special place for a few days of relaxation, to get away from everyday life...this is the place for it! Nice location of the hotel, situated by the sea, nice for a long walks by the sea, very clean and comfortable designed rooms with beautiful teraces and wiew. Very expert staff services and excelent food! See you soon!

Room Tip: all rooms are super, but try to ask for a room with your own pool on bacony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear sanjamedic,

thank you so much for your nice words and for sharing
your experience on our hotel Lone.

We are very pleased to know that we succeded to make your stay enjoyable in all departments. We try hard to make hotel Lone an exceptional place and its motivates us even more when we read that guests appreciate our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and extra design hotel with great service and very spacious rooms. Self service Breakfast with various choice and with real esspresso coffee. Spa area is fantastic especially reconend to try Lone Groove Massage.
Try this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Profesorr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Profesorr1,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel,and that you like the facilities that we offer.

We sure hope to welcome you soon in the nearer future to try also other Spa services and to enjoy our great breakfast buffet once again!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Top class modern design hotel in beautiful setting. I needed to find a good value, comfortable hotel at an acceptable price for a nine day stay, whilst undergoing dental treatment. Of course it was totally out of season for the resort, so of interest was comfort, a good buffet breakfast and the use of the wellness center and spa.... We found all that at the Lone... indeed it was an amazing experience for both my wife and myself. It was out of this world! And by booking through one of the main hotel comparison websites before the 15th Feb., you too could stay there for as little as £60 sterling for a beautiful double room until almost mid April, and that is for two persons. Don't miss out! 5* luxury for the price of a B&B in the UK!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear JohnSS1938,
we are very happy that you spend a fabulous time in our hotel Lone!
Reviews like yours are truly inspiring and make us work even harder to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible!
Your kind comments have been shared with all my team.
Glad to see that you enjoyed all our facilities and that you'll spread the word!

Hope you'll come visit us again for another great stay!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

It's hard to write a review for Lone simply because weis running out of words. Everything in this hotel was absolutely fantastic. My choice of this hotel was primarily due Croatian design, but I was not impressed only with design which is fantastic. My delight was containing the complete concept of the hotel The lobby of this hotel is not only a place where there is reception, drink coffee and that's it . Here is a lobby for socializing. He is the living room located outside the room. I stayed at the hotel on New Year's Eve of 2014. A program that has been carefully compiled for all. Simply fantastic. This is not a typical 5-star hotel where you will feel stiff. All the staff ... they are all extremely friendly, unobtrusive and yet willing to help. A smile could be the hallmark of the hotel.
Rooms that are fantastic, but I must commend still a great gesture of the hotel staff. Dogs is here are welcome, but I was surprised to see a dog bed, bowls for food and water, and food for the welcome. Compliment and for welcome drinks in the minibar rooms. Beer, soft drinks, mineral water in the minibar are free, and the subsequent order is paid. . Food in accordance with the hotel, fantastic.
Well done Lone, see you again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desiderius68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Desiderius68,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of hotel Lone.

It is fantastic to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our staff made you feel comfortable, we love to have our guests feeling well taken care!
Regarding NYE program, we are delighted to see that you liked it, everyone worked really hard to make it perfect for our guests, and we will continue in doing so.

We really hope to welcome you back soon for another thrilling stay,

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dovje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in the hotel Lone for two nights in December. It is rated as a five star hotel, very near to a beautiful town of Rovinj.

Location: In my opinion perfect. Close to town to walk there, but again not staying in the town. When we were there beach was under renovation (huge works), it should look nice when it is done. In non-summer months jogging is perfect around the hotel (there is a trail by the sea for some 5km one way). Parking IS a huge problem, even in december - unless you want to pay unreasonable 14 EUR per day. Especially due to the fact that this is not a center town hotel.

Hotel: Outside is very modern, looks quite new - though the rooms in the hotel are also prisoners of exterior design. Interior lobby is huge, so is the hotel with its 250+ rooms. Rooms (at least superior double, which is the "smallest" room) are spacious, with large bathrooms. Everything in a room looks modern. Bed was huge and comfy. Don't know about other rooms, but many of rooms have a view on parkway. Which is not really nice, and looks like it is a consequence of its flashy exterior. And if you stay in one of the ground floor rooms (eg. 2nd floor inside the hotel) you lose all your privacy (unless you keep your curtain constantly closed). Beside the view, the only thing i disliked in the room was the carpet. Free wifi (and also free LAN) is available throughout the hotel. It worked flawlesly. Also free mini-bar drinks on the first night.

Wellness and spa were great. New, modern and not really crowded in December. Perfect to relax.

Staff: very friendly and helpful. No matter where (reception, breakfast, spa). Breakfast was plentiful and choice was really good. For a 5 star hotel one should never run out of bread other than white bread (at least at 10:20 - and was not restocked) and orange juice just wasn't up to the five star standards (not really fresh). Other foods they restocked as soon they were out. We didn't try any of the restaurants. There was also an option of room service, and the price of the foods looked reasonable (at least comparing to other 5star hotels).

Do i recommend it? Yes. Especially If you get a good price. Its a perfect hotel for a weekend getaway. Summer hollidays? Not sure. Although i really liked the hotel and the room, it felt like being in a very large hotel "made for congress tourism", eg. lacking of atmosphere. For the price we payed per night per room i would always give very high rating. This is a five star hotel (amenities wise), but I don't think it is or wants to be an "ultimate" luxury.

Liked: design of the hotel as a whole, size of rooms, spa, location
Disliked: carpet flooring, parking, room view

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. If you do get a parkview room, try to avoid ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matevzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear matevzh,

Thank you for taking time and providing us with your positive feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed our property and its location and we have gladly shared your comments with the team as we are delighted you had a great experience with us.

We're also glad we were able to provide you an excellent service during your stay, we really make our best to make our guest feel wellcome and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back and do not hesitate to reach out to us prior to your arrival for any future reservations.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was there 2 times in 2012 and this year. The hotel is modern and beatiful situated near sea and only 15 min short walk from historical city of Rovinj. One time i was with my family and second time on bussines trip. Both times it reached my expectations. Everything was as should be. Wellness great, rooms clean, breakfeast great, staff helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Try to look for rooms that have sea/swimming pool orientation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia K, Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Ivan J,
thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that you found the hotel perfect and we are delighted to hear that your impressions of our staff and facilities are very good and that you enjoyed the comfort of the room.

Hope you'll visit us again in the future!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
2.1 mi away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lone

Property: Hotel Lone
Address: Luje Adamovica 31, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lone 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel is a year-round leisure and business destination. Hotel Lone is a unique and extraordinarily designed place located on the waterfronts of the Golden Cape Nature Park (Zlatni rt) and only a pleasant 15-minute stroll from Rovinj’s colorful town centre and marina. Offering 236 spacious rooms and 12 finely detailed suites this hotel represents a design-focused synergy of functionality, harmony and elegance. Featuring an impeccable blend of beauty, luxury and cultural heritage, the hotel offers fine dining restaurants and bars, exquisite entertainment programmes and an extensive Wellness & Spa centre. Hotel Lone captures the essence of Maistra's conference offer. Together with its sister hotels in the tourist destination area, it is capable of hosting major events with over 3,000 participants or tailor-made board meetings and workshops. The largest auditorium within the hotel has a seating capacity of 650, while the capacity of the largest auditorium in the area is 1,800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing