We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$296
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Rovinj)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$412
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 07/24
$183
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$275
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
$916
$871
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveler rating
1,096
347
112
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
347
112
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hoteljazz roomgreat designpool restaurantbeautiful hotelstar hotelspa areaold towngreat sparooms are spaciouspremium roomlobby bara la carte restaurantprivate beachmulini beachlarge balconywellness centre
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is about a twenty minute walk from old town. The grounds are beautiful and the room very comfortable. It is a full service resort. Parking has three options, and one of them is free.
After traveling around Slovenia and Croatia we welcomed the peacefulness of this facility.
bathrooms have oversized sinks which can accommodate two people. Everything is modern, clean and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali4gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanja_svarc, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback and this wonderful review. Am glad to see that you have enjoyed in in our hotel). We hope that we will get a chance to welcome you again.

Thanks a lot
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

we had room with jacuzzi on balcony. best feeling ever, jazz concert was at that time in rovinj, near lone hotel, you are drinking one of the best croatian red wines (milos stagnum) and relaxing in jacuzzi. top hotel, top prices, but worth it every euro !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vuki_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanja_svarc, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you so much for this review. Great to see that you had unforgettable experience with us.
Jazz room with jacuzzi, wine and music in designed ambience.... well that you have captured a magnificent moments.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Arrived by car after spending the first part of our holiday walking in the beautiful hills of Skofia Loka, Slovenia. Found Hotel Lone a perfect place to relax and recharge for four days, read a book, take a ferry to Red Island, cycle, swim etc. Received a great welcome from reception staff - booked a Premier room on a B& B basis - great view of the pool and garden - breakfast was very good - especially the muffins - Bed very comfy and great bathroom. We had dinner on the first night in Resteraunt L - very nice food - not expensive compared to UK - and on the last night tried the 'Wine vault' at sister hotel next door, Hotel Mulini. We had higher expectations and it did not dissapoint - the service was delivered with greater confidence here and having dinner on the terrace with a good view of the ocean added to the atmosphere. The other nights we eat in town - great place to wander did the usual walk up and down until we found what we were looking for. Left Hotel Lone relaxed and rejuvinated. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanja_svarc, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Jane,
thank you for this excellent comment! We are very pleased that you had a great time with us.
I see that you have enjoyed in our F&B offer as well as in Monte Mulini's "Wine Wault".

Hope to see you again soon
Thank you one again, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We came with the ferry from Venice Italy (4h).
Excellent destination for a 4 days / 3 nights.
Friendly and discreet staff. Very nice property (especially our room on 1st floor with small private pool). Breakfast offers multiple choices. Bed ultra comfortable. Free bike rental allowing long rides on the shore.
Didn't really use the pool as the "beach" (more an access to water from rocky stretch of land) is so close. Pool bar has no choices and quantities are ridiculously small (only downside). Outside dinner at restaurant is elegant, limited choices but all interesting and good. Not overpriced. So close from a charming city you can get dinner in town.

Room Tip: 1st floor private "pool balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jro0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanja_svarc, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for writing this wonderful review. We are truly honored by your review. It great to see that you have enjoyed thru this four days with us.
We are sorry for your dissatisfaction with the offer on outside pool bar, just near the pool bar there is also a Oleander. Restaurant with wide offer of drinks, food and desserts.
Hope to see you soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This"designer" hotel aims to be of top quality and the price goes with it, but there are many areas for improvement. Firstly, the designer hotel... OK, it really looks nice from the outside and impressive from the inside, but it is a classical case where design takes over the practical use. For example, there is a window between bedroom and bathroom (in our room it was of shaded glass, but it seems that in some rooms the glass of the window is regular - see through) - why would anyone want to be seen while doing their private stuff... ?! Our shower area was without tub, just a cheap curtain surrounding it. After each shower there was a flow of the water all the way to the toliet area. It obviousely had the design flow... Also, the TV set is put on the left, instead of directly opposite to the bed. The sliding door of the bathroom with nothing really to hold while sliding it... Utterly uncomfortable chairs on the balcony..
Arriving there, they put is in a room with separate beds (although we are obviousely married couple) overlooking a loud building site! When asked to change the room, they did so, but reluctantly. In the other room there was no soap and other toiletries except from toilet paper. The bathroom robes we got were so worn out that I would never put them on. We called the reception to ask for soap... several hours later nobody came. We asked the cleaning lady we met in the hall and she was kind enough to provide plenty. Just before going to bed we found a remarkable brown spot, the size of palm, on the sheet and similar one on the cover! Disgused, we called reception and this time they sent someone quick enough. The sheets were changed, and we even got the new robes. But, for such a hotel... unforgivable!
Positive things: breakfast was amazing, everything you can imagine. But, on the second day they transfered us to the other reastaurant where there was not such a big selection, and there was no cooks to prepare you what you wanted as in the first one. So, for the same price, sometimes you get great, sometimes avarage... It should not be like that!
Dinner was a big disappointment, compared to breakfast and to an average 4* hotel. Narrow selection of untastefull food, except for the cakes. But cakes were served on some low tables that looked like they were just brought in as extas.
Our accomodation came with "one filling of mini-bar free of charge". In our mini-bar, there was exactly this: 1 bottle of non-gas water, 1 bottle of mineral water, 1 can of Coke, 1 local soda, 1 Fanta and 1 can of cheap beer. Really?!
To conclude, been there, done that, would not do it again - the price not justified!

Room Tip: There are some rooms with some pool on the balcony, did not see them "live", just in a brochure - could be OK. Chose the room NOT facing the building site (ther works started early even on Sunday and lasted pretty late at night...)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gastroenolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanja_svarc, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback. Lone is a wonderful blend of design and nature designed in a way that ensures superb atmosphere for our guests. I am sorry if the hotel did not leave that impression on you. We strive to provide memorable moments and superior service to our guests. I sincerely apologize If this was not provided in your case .

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and improve the impression of the hotel

Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews