We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lone
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Eden(Rovinj)
$123
$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO(Rovinj)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marija(Rovinj)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveler rating
1,058
327
107
33
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
327
107
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hoteljazz roomgreat designbeautiful hotelstar hotelpool restaurantspa areagreat spaold townrooms are bigcomfortable roomslobby bara la carte restaurantprivate beachmini clubmulini beachexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Back from a weeks stay at the Lone with our 10 year old son. Very impressive hotel - in gorgeous gardens and just about everything is meticulous and expensively finished. Large rooms with great bathrooms and big balconies - ours had a side sea view. We stayed bed and breakfast and walked into Rovinj every night with the exception of one night which was sushi night - really good sushi too. There is a great vibe to the hotel. Weather wasn't brilliant so the new pool area wasn't always visited and water in the pool was freezing - the indoor pool is heated though and I should imagine this resort if fantastic in the height of summer as there are so many restaurants with outdoor balconies overlooking to the rock to explore - I highly recommend Puntalina. Also take a cycle into the forested area.
Would definitely come back here

Room Tip: We asked for a family room and actually got 2 full size rooms with interconnecting doors - very spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbiepettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanja_svarc, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Debbie,
thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are pleased that you and your son have enjoyed in Lone. Especially that you've experienced great vibe in the hotel.
Sushi is one of our new offerings that are encountered in great numbers, I'm glad that you also have recognized the quality of our cuisine.
Constantly we strive to complement services with new offerings for our guests.

Hope to see you soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great Hotel been open for about a year , we booked a bed and breakfast option which was good value for money with a premium room overlooking the gardens with pool, all the staff very friendly
The town and harbour are an easy 10-15 min walk with loads of restaurants ..

Would book again

Room Tip: We booked the premium quality room good size room and bathroom with balcony overlooking gardens and pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanja_svarc, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Tim,
Thank you on the complementary comments. Am glad to see that you have enjoyed in Rovinj (and particularly in our hotel). I hope you have took some beautiful and memorable moments with you.
Hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

It is a beautifully designed hotel from 10-15 minutes walk from the old center of Rovinj. We stayed in a "grand room" which was specious and we had a great view from our balcony. The hotel itself was great. I would have only two small negative comments about the hotel and the service. One is about the pool area which is a bit crowded and noisy, even though we were there in beginning of June which is the beginning of the holiday season. My other comment is that, we brought an external hard drive with some movies. We asked the hotel to make it available for us to connect the hard drive to the TV but they could not successfully resolved this issue over 3 days. My problem is that we haven't received any information or feedback from the the hotel, they left us without a solution and an answer. Anyway the receptionists were very helpful and well-trained. In sum, our overall impression was positive,

Room Tip: From higher floors you can have a great view from the balcony. Corner "grand rooms" are very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanja_svarc, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear BBonny,
Firstly I would like to thank you for the review. it's nice to see that you are satisfied with our hotel, feedback on customer satisfaction for us is very important. On the other side, I am sorry that you felt surrounded at the pool (too crowded).
A large number of guests is interested in our service, the hotel is well filled, and as weather conditions was not so good in recent days, large number of guests had enjoyed in inside pool. Now when the sun has finally come out, this will not happen regarding the fact that the beautiful, new and large outdoor pool is in function.
Both, reception and our technical staff gave their best to connect your hardisc on tv. Unfortunately this was not possible. I'm really sorry if you did not get a clear feedback on this matter. We will ensure that this does not happen again.

Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very spacious and comfort rooms, excellent breakfast, very relaxing interiors, very friendly stuff. Location is ideal because you are 10 mins walk to center of the town and surounding is very green and quiet. Children friendly but quiet not crowded. Very calming design of interior especially lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbajozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanja_svarc, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear BarbaJozo,
We highly appreciate your recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed both Rovinj and in our hotel.
We strive to maintain a high quality of service, and to provide to our guests memorable moments, from your review is visible that we have succeeded.

I hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you again,

Regards from Lone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Definitely recommend Hotel Lone. It is a great 5star hotel.
The rooms are nice and spacious, nice big bathroom.
Staff was very friendly.
Buffet breakfast is phenomenal.
They have great lunch menu's, and desserts are excellent.

The hotel is a only 10min walk along the coast to the old city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanja_svarc, General Manager at Hotel Lone, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much on this wonderful review.
We are extremely pleased to see that you have enjoyed all aspects of our service.

Hotel Lone represents carefully designed space in wich our guest can enjoy and spend lots of wonderfull moments. For that reason I'm very glad to see that you also felt comfortable with our friendly staff as well that you have enjoyed tasting our inovative and special gastronomic offer.

We hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews