We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous EM2017”
other travelers have booked this property
The apartment is to the rear of the orange building.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment is to the rear of the orange building.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The apartment is to the rear of the orange building.
There is an additional single bed in the bedroom.
Looking out from the apartment.
The quiet street where the apartment is located.
Rovinj harbour. Just 200m from the apartment,
Lovely quiet apartment nestled in the old town.
Beach 2 minutes from the apartment.
Market, 200m from the apartment.
Shopping in Rovinj, 2 minutes from the apartment.
View from the church.
Enjoy a drink on the water's edge.
Take a stroll up to St Euphemia's church
Stunning Rovinj sunset.
Otok island, 15 min boat ride from Rovinj.
The main square.
St. Euphemia church.
The old town part of Rovinj.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curious64...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous EM2017”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location in Old town of Rovinj. 5 minute walk to the Main Square and Balbi Arch. Market, bakery, beach and shops.
The apartment was well equipped, bright and airy with the bonus of having air conditioning. Bedroom up on second floor with beautiful sloping ceilings added a quirky touch, although maybe not suitable for tall people. thankfully we were all petite, as 1 of 4 sharing we had plenty of room to move about. Maybe some lightweight voile panels on window required to protect ones modesty
We were collected and returned to the apartment by the friendly and helpful agent in charge Dave, another bonus as we arrived in plenty of time to enjoy the day.
All our queries well responded and dealt with by Jeremy the owner. Can't wait to return back to Rovinj and definitely this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LucyADE27
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great location and lovely apartment. Not for Tall people.”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is situated in a great location within Rovinj. Just minutes from the main square, harbours, market and old Town everything really is on your doorstep.
Upon arrival I met with the agent. A very friendly amenable man. He took me to the apartment. Once inside the building I became very worried about what the apartment would be like. The staircase up to it were not the easiest nor the cleanest.
Upon entry to the apartment I was very pleasantly surprised. The living room/diner/kitchenette were perfect for my needs and very light and airy. The bedroom with en-suite was also very light and there was air-conditioning throughout. Unfortunately there is no view from any of the windows.
The apartment would have received higher ratings from myself if it had been cleaner. There was a lot of dust and hairs all over the floors (especially upstairs). The last thing I want to do when on holiday is clean. Also many of the kitchen items such as crockery and glasses were put away dirty, so I found myself doing more washing up than necessary.
I found the bed slightly uncomfortable, but I have slept in much worse. The drawers are all filled with wrapped bedding and towels bar one and the amount of bedding in the wardrobe made it impossible to hang anything. I just took the bedding out and placed it on the single bed. There were plenty of coat hangers on the plus side though. The bedroom is in an attic space, which makes moving around very difficult. I'm only short and managed to hit my head several times getting to the drawers.
I found the hot water was limited, but was a great heat until it ran out. The water pressure is great. Unfortunately if you have the bathroom window on the catch whilst on the toilet, your neighbours may start hanging their washing out and see you!
This apartment would be great if it were cleaned properly and the drawers were clear for clothes. Not much can be done about the ceiling pitch.
I was also told by the agent to leave the outside door open through the day and locked at night. After a few days I was told off by one of the apartment owners for leaving the outside door open. This is not something one wants happening on their holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Lucy thankyou for your feedback. I apologise about the cleanliness of the apartment, I was actually the last person to stay before you and the chest of drawers were brand new so they should not have been filled with bedding, I have passed your feedback back to the agency who clean the apartment to find out on this occasion why it was not clean. Regards Jeremy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrew119
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recently renovated apartment set in amazing location”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Property has recently been renovated and had all amenities necessary, wifi worked well. The apartment was perfect, full of natural light unless you want to use the shutters and only yards from both the main square and market square yet its location down a 'side' street allows it to be both peaceful and relaxing.
It is not my first time staying in Rovinj and yet I keep coming back, it is a stunning little town with plenty to keep you occupied and great views wherever you wish to go. A great selection of restaurant, bars and shops to I think suit all tastes.
Will return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggyswis...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location with impressive improvements.”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Having stayed here before, I was looking forward to spending more time in Rovinj. The apartment is situated up a quiet, residential street but in the heart of the old town. As I was travelling alone and without a car, this is perfect as everything this area has to offer is within easy walking distance including the coast, beaches, the harbour, forest, restaurants and bars, museums, shops, taxi rank and bus station.
The apartment itself is a light and airy, two level property that sleeps four but is just as lovely for one! It's fully equipped, with fresh linen and towels, has recently been refurbished and decorated with a new shower, TV, WIFI and kitchen equipment. A great apartment and a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location and the light and clean apartment complete with new shower and free wifi
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review the property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. you are welcome back anytime. Jeremy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato B
Yangon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Very clean and cozy place in a top location”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Poco Paradiso is a jewel, just off the City Center in a small side street and therefore quiet and without the evening noise of the main plaza.
The daily market with fresh produce from the region is very close by as well and should you need some meat, bread or groceries, all is just right there.
Our arrival was late evening by ferry and Dave's welcome made as feel at home in an instant despite the rain.
The look is special indeed as described by many but it works after all. Need a bit of patience sometimes but after all we are in vacation aren't we?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loction
Liked least: TV cabeling
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing